We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel With Good Prices In Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Galveston, Texas one night prior to going on a cruise out of Galveston. Our room was very large, with a couch and desk. The bed was large and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They serve a large free Continental Breakfast in the morning in the dinning area. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and a computer room with printer. If you happen to be cruising out of Galveston port the hotel offers a parking deal for hotel customers and also provides shuttle transport from the hotel to the port. They will also pick you up at the port and return you to your car at the hotel when you get back from your cruise. I give La Quinta Inns & Suites in Galveston two thunbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TexasCowboy6585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 705 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Farmers Branch
12
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Facing the beach and the Fishing Bridge. Most all of Gaveston beaches that I saw were unbeleivably clean, Ocean water was clean, not dirty brown. the entire town has all practically been rebuilt and painted. It is nearly a new town. Bolivar beaches are very nice. You dont have to go to Florida or Padre Island to find a clean place to go anymore. I went there on my Honey Moon July 26, 1952. I will continue to relax there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

My sister and law an sister stayed in this hotel for my sisters bachelorette party where as me and my mom stayed in the moody garden granted the room here was spacious but the fact that we found a roach in the bathroom water damage on the ceiling an major updating needing to be done it was definitely not worth it!!!! Especially since this room was 169 a night and moody gardens was only 189 a night definitely worth the extra 20 dollars even if its not directly across from the beach!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meglshif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqgalvestonislandtx, Webmaster at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement and we are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

The entire issue of the roaches and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

We have taken specific pest and rodent control measures so as to see that such an incident never occur in future and along with special training to the hotel staff and manager to ensure to offer the finest hospitality and good amenities.

We hope you will make a note of this and shall choose us once again when you visit our area and see the change.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The staff is very friendly and understanding. We stayed the night to celebrate our wedding!!! The room was very clean and nice!! We had a wonderful view of the water. When we checked in to the hotel the clerk was very helpful and friendly. The room had a nice clean restroom with plenty of clean towels. The bed was well made, clean and comforable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Impressed81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank slowvern
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Excellent Location.Staff very friendly. Can't wait to return.Had such a great time stayed a extra day.Food places are close by.I thought a hotel on the beach would of been in bad shape but this one sure is well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel

Address: 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781 (Formerly La Copa Inn Galveston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £55 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Best Western® Galveston West Beach Hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. We have a 24-hour business center. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax and watch the ocean wave’s crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn® Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Galveston
Galveston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing