We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Magic Carpet Golf

Magic Carpet Golf
Ranked #1 of 12 Fun & Games in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Inventive and fun miniature golf course. Not too hard, but not too easy either. Each of the two 18-hole courses are unique and worth playing. We would give it five stars except the course does need a some repair.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank elfudge42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"putt putt"
in 18 reviews
"hole courses"
in 6 reviews
"dragon's mouth"
in 4 reviews
"free game"
in 4 reviews
"miniature golf course"
in 3 reviews
"played both courses"
in 2 reviews
"cash or check"
in 2 reviews
"military discount"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 7 reviews
"ocean breeze"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"challenging"
in 19 reviews
"windmill"
in 5 reviews
"cannon"
in 2 reviews
"outhouse"
in 2 reviews
"animatronics"
in 2 reviews
"props"
in 3 reviews
Filter

118 - 122 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Fun course overlooks the water. They don't take credit cards so bring cash. Two courses here, each a little different. Batting cages also.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Andrea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Looked like a nice place so we stopped in. $16.00 for a round of putt-putt golf? We saw the price and went elsewhere.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank bruinsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had some time on our hands, so we decided to check out this mini golf. Repairs are badly needed. Torn carpet and worn areas all over the course. They did have some interesting obstacles that we enjoyed. Nice waterfall area but really needs several types of repairs.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Quick easy run. A little neglected/run down looking. The staff behind the counter was pleasant and restrooms are off premise, near the batting cage. Good for kids and an inexpensive time killer. We took the easier course which still took about an hour. Lines got a little backed up and a bit brutal in the Texas August heat. Be sure to hydrate with some shaved ice afterwards.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Carpet Golf also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Magic Carpet Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing