We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandmas birthday”
Review of Sapori

Sapori
Ranked #44 of 314 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
La Marque, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grandmas birthday”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I ate here for the first time with my family for my grandmothers birthday and the food was outstanding I will be back for sure

Helpful?
2 Thank Norris611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

After looking for a different cuisine than your normal seafood fare in a beach community we found Sapori. At first my better half was not impressed with no one else in the restaurant (Monday evening and restaurant is off the beaten path) and a BYOB establishment, but her attitude changed when dinner was served. Her shrimp spaghetti dish was very tasty and the lasagne I had was awesome. Other than the lack of adult beverages, this was a pleasant surprise dinner choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kermmy803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liked it”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The service was alright but the food was sooo delicious. Stop here if you can, while in Galveston. The dishes seemed authentic not chain like.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Italia at the beach”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The foods at Sapori are a great nod to the best of Italian-American taste. The staff is friendly and make every effort to ensure diners have a great experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tripseyHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Italian ever!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We wasn't sure what kind of restaurant we were going to find when we went a little off the seawall or main road but what a treasure we found! For tradional
Italian this is the place to go. The atmosphere is casual, the food prices average, but quality of food and flavors were superb. From homeade bread dipped in olive oil and spices, salads, to the main dish -I have not had better Italian ever!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank driftwoodgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapori also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing