We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, so it's a Landry's but we really liked it!”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #13 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“OK, so it's a Landry's but we really liked it!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Not much of a Landry's fan, but we were really impressed with Fisherman's Wharf. We ordered a bunch of items off of the Happy Hour menu, along with some baked scallops and it was all great! The "fishsticks" were really good sized chunks of breaded cod that was excellent. And the scallops were some of the best ever! Other items like "shrimp kisses" and lobster bisque were very good, as well.

I always find Landry's a bit overpriced but we sure left happy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    404
    162
    56
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood everytime”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We took some friends from Seattle because they wanted seafood they could not get in Seattle. Everything was outstanding! We had the raw oysters for an appetizer, Shrimp 4 Ways, Mahi with a topping, and Stuffed Flounder. The flounder was truly outstanding! Everything else was wonderful! Our friends said it was the best meal they had had on their 3 week Texas vacation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeverlydAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Before the Carnival Cruise”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We ate seafood, what more could we have asked for. Great location you can walk from the Strand. Would eat here again nice view of the harbour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HenMillvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and good view”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner on a week night in early May (off season) the deck was a little chilly but overlooked the historic tall ship next door. The crab cake appetizers were outstanding but hardly enough for two to share. The stuffed shrimp was very good. By dessert time the restaurant started getting crowded and the wait staff was not sufficient. Our waitress took our dessert order but a different one brought it and the check. I ordered the chocolate ice cream sundae and asked to have no pecans but got plain vanilla ice cream, which they then brought out a little container of chocolate sauce when i complained. My wife got a tasteless key lime pie. Overall the food was good but i would be cautious of busy periods.

Helpful?
Thank Quinnipiac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food & Service was great!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I enjoyed eating outside on the patio although a bit windy, i had the pleasure of trying the stuffed crab tilapia, was simply delicious, fish tasted fresh and the spinich added flavor and a sense i was eating something healthy. Great meal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing