We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”
Review of Papa's Pizza

Papa's Pizza
Ranked #67 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Went here for the lunch buffet and it was right on the money. Feed a family of four for a great price. The buffet included pasta, salad, and pizza. Overall it was a good lunch. Will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    74
    33
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in greater Houston”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Papas is our favorite pizza place. All delicious. Wonderful welcoming staff and a Gulf view. It doesn't get any better than this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

right on the seawall, this pizza joint will not disappoint. they have a large variety on the menu, not limited to pizza. they have beer on tap and mixed drinks like margaritas and pina coladas. not the best pizza ive had, however, it still borders on the delicious. a definite recommend if youre in the mood for some good za :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Papa”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Who ever Papa is he may want to remove his moniker from this establishment. Salad consisted of wilted, brown edged lettuce, and soggy croutons, fettuccine Alfredo with chicken was sticky, salty, and tasteless. The tables were filthy and fruit flies inhabiting the area. We tossed our meal before we tossed our cookies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Our new Galveston ritual”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My daughter had eaten here with friends last summer and kept saying we should eat at this place. The rest of the group wanted seafood but we finally gave in - what a pleasant surprise!!
Her slice of pizza was enough for at least 2 people, at $3.50 that's a deal! And there are lots more choices than just pizza. I split a sandwich with my Mother along with a small order of wings. We all had plenty to take home for supper. Inexpensive beer and wine, decent selection. Nothing fancy, walk up order and pickup - no wait staff. Simply - good food. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Pizza also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Papa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing