We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a family get-a-way and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck
Our house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from the deck
Our house
Us enjoying the house
Living room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
3/4 Bath
Shower in the 3/4 bath
Bedroom 2  Full sized bed with a twin bunk
Bedroom 3 - Full sized bed + Twin Bunk
View from window of Master bedroom
Sunset from the side deck
Our beach
Our beach
Community Fishing Pier on the Bay Side of Treasure Island (located on Fathom)
Filming Beachfront Bargain Hunt
Film crew last day
Film crew last day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Douglas W
1 review
“Perfect place for a family get-a-way and great memories!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house has a Wonderful view of the beach and is only a short walk to the water. It had everything we needed and much more. I was very happily surprised at the amenities - I thought it was going to be a smaller house, but we had plenty of space and everything needed was fully stocked. You can tell that the owners take very good care of the home and are very thoughtful with providing everything needed to fully enjoy your stay.
This was our first family 'reunion' with my kids and their families - the Pelican's Perch was Perfect! #ForeverMemories

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you, we're glad you had a wonderful time. We try to provide everything we would want if we were making a trip down. Vacations should be enjoyable and you shouldn't have to stress over a list, hoping you have everything.

Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landon T
1 review
“Absolutely Terrible”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Not only is Danny a absolutely rude idividual, but I have never rented a dirtier place than his dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
I regret that you have resorted to maligning us because we chose to keep your deposit. The fact is that I never spoke to a “Landon”. The house was rented to a “Maria” this weekend, who stated that she was “having a birthday party for her son”. I was very trusting and did not request additional information on ages and such, as the birthday party ended up being a “drinking party”. The renters burnt a hole in the deck and left several empty bottles of alcohol on the counter.

I assure you we have had the best experiences and reviews from other renters. We pride ourselves in being kind and professional, and in having a spotless place as we use it often ourselves. We have a 5-star housekeeper who lives in the neighborhood and keeps an eye on several of the properties there.

If the house was truly unacceptable, the renter should have contacted us upon arrival, and not after discovering that they were losing their deposit. Our response time is within the hour of any request.

Danny Ogle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It was a wonderful for us to stay for 2 days in that house which is clean and closed to the beach. Will come back soon”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you Danny by sending back the dress we forgot there. You are very nice. We will go back there during summer time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
You are quite welcome. I'm glad you had a wonderful time with your friends. Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2017
Glad you had a good stay. We try to make sure we have the things we would like, for our guests. Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you, we know from our own experiences, how much hassle it is to remember everything for a stay. We try to make sure our guests have everything they need other than food, water, and personal toiletries. Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TXMajella...
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful view, much rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an outstanding rental. Owner is very accomodating. View is beautiful, stayed 6 days after ts bill and the beach and property were in great shape outside of the storm taking out the pier and crossover walk. Just made a shorter walk for us to the beach. 4 year old loved and so did mom and dad. Beds were super comfy, beach towels provided, DVDs....much more. Place is even nicer in person than it looks on pictures or video. Bring mosquito fogger or some mass mosquito control, they are intense. We came right after the island flooded, but I see the same in lots of other reviews. They can't help that, that's just life on the Texas coast. Only beef is cleaning fee, lots of work on last day packing. Had to strip all beds and pay $100 cleaning. Never had to do both in a cabin or house rental, that generally is what the cleaning fee is for. Never rented a house on the beach however so that could be common down here. Overall wonderful stay and owner really was nice, just really had a bad taste working so hard on last day of vacation. What do they pay cleaning service to do? Don't let that keep you from coming, that was only downside. It really is as good as it looks and better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lived up to our expectations
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing