We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place and excellent location. Limited parking/no hot tub but very nice pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Galveston Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Galveston Island
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place and excellent location. Limited parking/no hot tub but very nice pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Staff was great and went above and beyond. This is a new hotel and very nice. There is limited parking and no hot tub but the pool is amazing with lights and waterfall. There is an outside bar next to the pool and a firepit for cool windy nights. The room was clean and had a mini fridge. I would stay here every time I visit the island.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    100
    28
    15
    13
See reviews for
97
99
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here in April 2013 with a friend. We shared an ocean front room with two queens. Very nice decor. It was clean and easy to locate. Underground parking with room key access for garage elevator. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Service was great and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip with a group of 30. The staff was incredibly helpful in organizing logistics, getting food ready, and providing assistance. The rooms were new, spotless, and very quiet and comfortable. Great deal and right across the street from the beach. Perfect setting! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoneSquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

My first time in Galveston and my travel office put me up here. Very nice, clean, new hotel. I arrived the day of a big marathon in town and so my room wasn't ready. I knew it wasn't the hotel's fault because I could see the marathoners exiting an hour then two hours late from their room. The staff here was excellent! They offered me a complimentary drink and appetizer at the poolside bar while I waited. I travel ALOT, and have not been able to check in ALOT, and this type of service is rarely seen. When I got to the room, it was spotless and very comfortable. The only downside that I have noticed as I am writing this is the cell service, which is not the hotel's fault. They have noticed as well though, and are looking into installing cell boosters now. All in all, a great comfy room with very friendly staff and outstanding service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Galveston Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Galveston Island

Property: Courtyard Galveston Island
Address: 9550 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9772 (Formerly Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Galveston Island 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Galveston Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing