We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"My Big Brother's Tribute!"”

Fishing Galveston TX
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fishing Galveston TX offers the most amazing fishing charters in Galveston. From shallow water night time flounder gigging to Deep Sea Fishing in the Gulf and everything in between we have a trip for you. Whether you are a seasoned angler or a first-time fisherman, your time spent with us will have you hooked. Our Captains are family oriented with kids in mind. We love getting those kids "Hooked Up!" From family fishing to corporate entertainment, or even that special weekend out with friends for a bachelor or bachelorette party - we have a trip for you.
Chester, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"My Big Brother's Tribute!"”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Captain Greg and Dominic gave my girlfriend, her daughter, myself and two of my brothers closest friends a memorable trip to say the least. We caught shark, limited out on Red Snapper, Kingfish and caught Cobia as well.
Greg knows how to put you on the fish and keep you on the fish! Dominic was a great deck hand and I would highly recommend this duo in a heartbeat. After limiting out and having a great day on the water we were scheduled to flounder gig the next evening but conditions were not optimum as Greg explained and left the choice up to us.
I have seen many guides and outfitters that would have just taken you out and taken your money!
Thank you for all your hard work and honesty Greg as you made my brothers ceremonial trip at sea a family memory that will always be truly cherished!
Thank you and god bless… John Brown

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great family fishing fun!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My family with 3 kids (ages 16, 11, & 4) recently had a half day charter. They had a blast! Captain Greg & his helper, Dominic were so nice & helpful. We're ready to do it again!! You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank MXMOM_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day of fishing with the kids”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a great day on the water. Captain Greg did a great job finding the fish and making sure we knew how to catch them. He did an excellent job with our kids and helped them all catch fish. It's hard to beat watching your 11 year old's face when he is reeling in a 30lb fish for the first time. We also caught our limit of sheepshead which made for several fantastic meals. He was great at cleaning the fish for us when we were done, even got out chairs for our comfort while we watched.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Big Catch”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Captain Greg Verm was fantastic. He not only found the right fishing spots, he made the trip so much fun. He has a great personality and knows how to make your fishing trip a success. We not only caught our limit but brought in several large ones that caused us all to complain of muscle soreness. I would highly recommend Greg for your next Galveston fishing trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gregleffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Charter in Galveston!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have used Fishing Galveston TX a number of times, and we always have a great time and catch allot of fish. All of the captains are great with our family, and the kids have a great time every trip. Top of the line boats, equipment, and professional Captains that have a vast knowledge of the Galveston waters. We learned a long time ago you get what you pay for, and with Captain Greg and his team of guides, we get the best and always show up to the dock with the most fish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 884CharlD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishing Galveston TX also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fishing Galveston TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing