We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Spring Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Privacy fencing all around backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy fencing all around backyard
MakandBens in Gal, TX Large 20 x 20 deck for entertaining in back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Privacy fencing all around backyard
MakandBens in Gal, TX
Large 20 x 20 deck for entertaining in back
Firepit area is perfect for smores or chilling with a nice cold beverage.
Firepit area with bench seating
Picnic area with park style BBQ grill
Private parking in the back will save you money now that the city is charging on the seawall
Outdoor shower.
New stainless full size stove, dishwasher and Frig.
Coffee cups, sugar and salt and pepper.
Plastic plates and cups for kids.
Cooking utensils.
Eating utensils.
Fully stocked with lots pots, pans and plates to save on meals.
Ceramic plates and bowls.
Down stairs front bedroom with 36 inch door for handicap guests
Sun room with two twin beds.
Master room with King bed.
Upstairs bedroom with queen bed with access to bathroom, 32' TV and blue ray.
Upstairs bedroom has queen bed, 42' TV, and blue ray.  Own private bathroom with tub, toilet & sink.
Downstairs hall handicap friendly bathroom with 36 inch wide door, walk in shower and bench
Walkin shower with bar and bench if needed on first floor.
Downstairs custom vanity for wheel chair access
Towels,hair dryer and supplies.
Upstairs hall full bathroom with tub.
Upstairs third full with tub bathroom located in bedroom.
Beautiful shell mirror and table in upstairs foyer.
laundry room
Iron and cleaning products in laundry room
FREE washer and dryer.
Beaches only 31/2 blocks away
Pleasure Pier only 31/2 blocks away
Seawall Mardi Gras Parade Route only 31/2 blocks away
Duck Tours only 31/2 blocks away
Moody Gardens - Island Activities
Schlitterbahn Waterpark - Island Activities
The Strand - Island Activities
1894 Opera House - Island Activities
Sea Wolf Park - Island Activities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
permichia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Spring Break”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The pictures were great but it was even better in person. Owner was very nice and helpful. She thought of all the little things that we didn't think of when staying at a rental (hair dryer, bath soap, laundry detergent, fully stocked kitchen, menus for ordering food, and everything needed to entertain guests as well). The condo was clean and felt like home. Short walk from the beach. I definately plan on visiting again. Well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you. Glad you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakeith
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-Cruise in Galveston”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Ben&Mak's for 2 nights before our cruise in late November, and we had a wonderful time. There were 11 of us in the 7 bedroom house, with plenty of room for everyone to spread out; the house was perfect and had everything we needed. Ethel, the owner, was very accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay. The house was within walking distance to the Seawall and Pleasure Pier, and put us right between the beach and a straight shot to the cruise terminal. We will have no problem returning to Ben&Mak's the next time we return to Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - close to both the beach/activities and the cruise terminal.
Liked least: The stay was too short.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael d...
1 review
“Grace church retreat..”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Went to Galveston for a 2 day fishing trip but it was canceled due to the bad weather. We still had fun watching football, playing games and eating. The house was clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. close to the beach and restaurants.Would stay there again, Thanks.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
495cindyl...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing Beach Escape”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was very comfortable and pretty. Better than the pictures. Close to shops and restuarants. Easy walk to the beach. Bring your family and food, the house has everything else you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie S
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Extended Family Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay for an extended family vacation. We had 3 families attending (Grandparents, two siblings, their spouses, and all of our kids) and had plenty of room to spread out. We had 13 people total and never felt crowded. We cooked in the kitchen a minimum of two times/day and always had exactly what we needed at our fingertips. The kitchen was well-stocked with supplies and everything we needed to cook with.
We loved Galveston--the history, all of the many things to do, the fabulous old houses all around, Pleasure Pier, and the ocean was only 3 blocks away. Thanks Ethel for a great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of bedrooms and the well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: Perhaps more seating in the living room area for everyone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing vacation rental !!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely amazing !! This house was more than what we expected and absolutely beautiful !! This house allowed us to make amazing memories!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharra G
Buffalo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAY..!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house was fantastic..!! we had everything we needed and more..I will recommend this place and definitely plan to stay here again..!! Plenty of space, parking and amenities..very relaxing and peaceful..anyone choosing to stay at Mak & Ben's will not be disappointed...!!! Thank you for everything...!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of comfort and atmosphere
Liked least: there was nothing that needed improvement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing