We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar

Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 20th Street
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I love Rudy and Paco's. I would put their food quality and service up against my favorite restaurants. I love how the server team places all the entrees in front of guests at the same time. I recommend this place for lunch or dinner without hesitation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    77
    22
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Incredible service! It started with all of ordering their martinis. Four waiters came out at the same time and we were all served. Dinner was the same way. WOW! What fun. Food was incredible. Owner came over to check on everything.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“My new favorite in the houston/ Galveston area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My family could not praise this restaurant enough. The service is supreme and the food does not disappoint. We loved the plantains and salsas along with the red snapper ceviche appetizers. For dinner the fish dishes were prepared perfectly. The bread pudding is incredible and a nice finish to such a perfect dinner. For the service and quality of food it is nice that this restaurant is not as fussy as some others that I have been to, but you do need to wear pants (no shorts)and a collared shirt. You also need to make a reservation since it is quite busy. We will be back again!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went to Rudy and Paco's for our anniversary. Wonderful food and service. Just a reminder - no shorts and reservations are recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKHF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Island upscale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Reviews are pretty much spot on. "Upscale" for Galveston, which just means khakis and a golf shirt, but it's well worth it when you're maxed out on burgers and pizza. Our grouper and our snapper were just about perfectly prepared, one with a cilantro/lime topping, one with a crab/butter -- both excellent. Nice wine list. Perfect choice to celebrate a special occasion on the island. We shall return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonTexatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing