We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Willie G's Seafood & Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Willie G's Seafood & Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 331 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Recognized nationally as one of the top upscale seafood restaurants, Willie G's® is known for providing the finest and freshest seafood, succulent steaks and unsurpassed service. The local business crowd flocks to the restaurant for a light lunch of freshly shucked oysters or a bowl of Willie G's® famous seafood gumbo. In the evenings, wine aficionados enjoy perusing Willie G's® extensive wine list to find the perfect pairing for their meal.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a very relaxing dinner. Seafood was great! Service was spot on. Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

After we were treated badly and unprofessionally at Fisherman's Wharf restaurant (yes, in the Landry family too), we walked around the corner to the Willie G's restaurant (also in the Landry family). We were greeted promptly and with a friendly smile as soon as we walked in. We were seated outside on the patio with a really fun view of the Pier 21 activities (jet boats, tour boats, etc.). Misti was our server and was very friendly and professional even when we told her that we were only having drinks and appetizers. The hits were the Top Shelf Lemondrop and the Shrimp Gumbo. Everyone including the manager told us goodbye and to have a nice day as we were leaving. We will return!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic, ask for the seafood queso dip, it is a chef special at this location only not listed on the menu. Amazing!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 342tylert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The wait was 45 minutes long. The shrimp screws (if that's what they are called were delicious. Smashed potatoes straight out of the box. Expensive do not feel like I got my money's worth. The waiter was very helpful

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank vmire37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant next to the Texas Seaport Museum. We ordered a seafood quesadilla & a chicken salad plate. They were both exceptional. Lunch was served with tasty garlic bread. Very enjoyable

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mrsriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willie G's Seafood & Steaks also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Willie G's Seafood & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing