We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in Paradise!”
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Welcome
Front Porch
Front Porch
At the Coronado Palms - Life is Good
No Need to Feed the Parrot!
Living Room/satellite TV
Dining Room seats 6
Master bedroom with king bed
Master Bedroom
Front Bedroom TV Armoire
Front Bedroom
Clawfoot tub with shower
Al fresco dining
Your Perfect Vacation Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heathersi...
Royse City, Texas
1 review
“A week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed a week this August and we absolutely loved it! We were so happy that our two dogs were welcome! It was super clean,and has everything you will possibly need. We will definitely be coming back!

Heather Sims
Royse City, Tx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Y
1 review
“Comfortable pet friendly!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was very relaxing! Fully loaded with whatever you need! The location was great! Walking distance to beach and restaurants! The house and porches were so enjoyable and perfect for my dog! I hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage.. Galveston is about sun, fun, beach, relaxation, good food and doing as much or as little as one desires with the home being your central location for all. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bee564
Lufkin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed a couple of days with husband and dog. Within walking distance to beach. So nice to have a backyard for our dog! We had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. We appreciate all our guests, four legged included, by offering a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere to our visitors to Galveston. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agrozycki
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Peaceful and Convenient”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is a delightful oasis on a side street very close to shore but not a high traffic busy part of the seawall. Bonus: dog friendly!!! It has everything you could need and Mary is a wonderfull owner/hostess for your Galveston getaway. She can provide local knowledge of things to do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the cottage. It is guests like you that make owning a vacation rental so enjoyable. You and Jayton were wonderful guests and I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“This house is family and pet friendly....just perfect for all.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful Easter vacation. Short walk to the beach, food, and the house had everything you needed. Very clean, comfortable, fenced yard for dogs and grandkids. Owners were very helpful, had some attraction passes for us, and lots of island info in the house. We would stay again in a heart beat! Thanks.....Mary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the cottage. Our goal is make each guest feel as if they are home for a stress free vacation. Providing local information gives everyone the opportunity to choose what there is to discover on our wonderful Island. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharra G
Buffalo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WoW..!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent the 4th of July in this little gem..it was perfect..!! We wanted for nothing...the home was stocked with everything imaginable..the hospitality was amazing..I dreaded sleeping on the sleeper sofa so imagine my surprise when it was as comfortable as my bed at home.. ☺ the porch served as front row comfort for the fireworks show..it was an awesome mini vacay..!! Thank you again..!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. Especially commenting on the sofabed; the dreaded bed no one wants! The original mattress was replaced with memory foam (2 layers). There is not a reason for anyone to suffer on a horrible bed. And, yes the fireworks, two blocks from the house can be enjoyed from the front porch or walk to the seawall to view over the water. I l look forward to you and your family visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbhuggins
Conroe, Texas
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely home! My family stayed here for only a weekend visit but everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. The accommodations were great! Mary was so sweet and thought of everything, including games, beach toys, and even provisions for the dog! We are looking forward to a longer stay next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review of the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. We always want everyone to feel welcome, even our 4-legged guests! As your home away from home, it is our goal to make sure all guests have a wonderful experience and a relaxing vacation. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing