We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service and Food”

Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar
Ranked #21 of 334 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 December 2015

I was in Galveston with a friend being Santa's Elves to a Children's Shelter on Christmas Eve and we decided to eat at Nick's! I hadn't been there for a few years and Tara became our server with such a bright spirit and smile and a shining star for this restaurant! She listened to everything we said about what we loved and why we were in town and just brightened up the place! Thank You Tara!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reikichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 657 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015

Nicks is the "little brother" of Gaido's next door. It is a much more relaxed and fun atmosphere where you can basically come as you are. The food is good and the service is generally extremely good. One can eat on the patio or inside.
I recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank CriticalChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We looked on trip advisor and the reviews were mixed. It was on the way to the hotel and we decided 'what the heck'. The waiter did not make any recommendations nor did he inform us of their happy hour. I happened to overhear the waitress inform the diners behind us. My husband had CFS. He felt it was a very good cut of meat. He the cheesy fries were very good. He was okay with his meal. We ordered the artichoke/spinach dip. It was overly salty and it was served with salted nacho chips. Serving with unsalted chips would have made it passable. I probably wouldn't recommend that particular appetizer. All in all the food was passable. However, I wouldn't be able to recommend it and I wouldn't go there again.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LEA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We had steak, fish, and a burger! All were very tasty and reasonably priced. Nice service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2fromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Had a wonderful experience here today. Great service, and a Great Meal.
Our server "Tara" was awesome. Thanks for a great Lunch.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank griz117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing