We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed a week thru time share exchange. Nice facility, great staff, convenient location, wonderful view of Gulf, perfect no fee parking (covered), well furnished kitchenette, A/C was very good, no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Each higher floor level improves the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary trip. First of all it is a great location. It is on the beach. It is far enough outside of the main part of town to be quiet and relaxing There were few people around to bother us. We had a room on the end that had a great balcony with a spectacular view. The room was large with a separate bedroom. It had a full kitchen and very comfortable furniture. There was plenty of covered parking. The pool was really nice. It is heated and pretty large. We are planning to come back next year. The photo is a view from our room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our second time to stay here. We rented an Elite one-bed, one-bath, which included a full size kitchen and W/D. We have 3 children; ages 7, 6, and 4 and they all slept on the L shaped sleeper sofa. We love the location..right on the beach. We just walk from the resort's pool to the beach and play there and then come back to the pool. No walking across the crazy street with traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WifeofMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Spent a weekend their for a wedding in Galveston. Most of the others from out of town stayed at the major hotels, we decided to try the Escapes. It was exactly what we needed. Nice pool and right on the beach. No seawall to walk across, no crowds and the rooms where nicely furnished and large. Great views of the Gulf. Make sure you request the left side of the complex because the best views and rooms are located their as one couple stayed on that side as opposed to the left side of the complex. In all though, great experience...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Garrett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very friendly staff as said by others. Great view from the balcony of Galveston and beach. This is very well priced for the amenities provided. Has very easy access to the beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifightfire01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Cons: We got a one bedroom suite that overlooked the public parking area and beach. The sofa was in such poor condition only a few spots on it could you comfortably sit. The chairs at the table were falling apart, you have to be really careful to sit in them for fear they would crumble apart. Basically the furniture looked like it belonged on the curb. The worst was the mattress. I didn't know anyone sold the big spring mattresses anymore. After sleeping on that bed for a week, I'm having severe back issues and walking around like a 9 month pregnant lady I hurt so bad. I ran into another couple who were leaving a few days early because their bed was causing them so much pain. Wow! That's pretty bad to leave your vacation early because of the super cheap beds. Every time we would flush our toilet the hammering from it sounded like someone was pounding on the front door and the washing machine destroyed some of our clothes. The cookware was so cheap we had a difficult time cooking meals in the room (so bring your own if you plan to cook). Everything about the room was super cheap, cheap, cheap, which I'm truly okay with an organization saving money, but then they must realize that they'll need to replace items more often (and should) and when it comes to someone's sleep you should never cheap out on a mattress at a vacation destination.

Pros: The pool was great! I loved how they held on to toys for the kiddos to play with. The beach was really nice. We had an issue with our ice maker and someone was right over to fix it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fixxazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The resort was really empty when we checked in on the second of January. There were only six or seven other cars in the parking lot. The resort is located about 3 miles out of town on the beach. We found the staff helpful and the resort very accommodating. We traded into the resort through Interval International. We stayed in E41, which is a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen. The view of the sunrise from our room was beautiful. The room also had a nice jacuzzi tub. We would highly recommend staying at the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentralCalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
8.4 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
8.1 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-6293 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £76 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing