We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spectacular Stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular Stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have nothing to say, but great things about this establishment. We had purchased a groupon offer, as I usually do to check out new places, and I’m glad that we decided to give this place a try. The resort is conducive for guests of all ages, families and couples. The location is prime, right on the beach, away from the seawall crowd, but not too far if you would like to go out to eat or hit the strand up.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe villa, and the view of the ocean from the room was spectacular. I was told that all rooms have a gulf view. The deluxe villa is like a condo with a bedroom, living room, full kitchen, including cooking and eating ware, blender and toaster. TVs are located in both the bedroom and living room. The bathroom was large with a separate shower and Jacuzzi tub.

The resort has numerous activities, including movie night, crafts, basketball, volleyball, and shuffle board. There’s a pool, along with picnic tables and grills outside. The room includes a dvd player, and there’s a library for checking out movies. The best part is that there aren’t any resort fees for the above.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit this resort again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Greetings, and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. We couldn’t be happier that you would describe your stay as “spectacular!” We constantly strive to offer our guests the best vacation experience possible. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay, and we would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    163
    41
    24
    20
See reviews for
254
156
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We chose this property because of the many great reviews and have to say that we wholeheartedly concur. Among the many reasons we would return are these:

1. The property is newly renovated, and has been done to a high standard. Holiday Inn Clubs has done a fine job in renovating the former Escapes! property. We had a king room in the East wing on the 4th floor. It was very nicely and comfortably decorated. Queen rooms are smaller and have a smaller balcony, but are just as nicely decorated. We decided to pay the little bit more to have the larger suite and would do it again. All rooms are set up to get a view of the ocean, so really, there is no bad room. Some will overlook the pool area in the center courtyard as well, and the ones on the outside also get either sunrise or sunset views depending on whether you are in the East wing or the West Wing. We had a sunrise view room and absolutely loved the view over the beach and the gulf. The soundproofing in the rooms is good and light blocking curtains over privacy sheers keep the room as dark or light as you like. I personally liked laying in bed and watching the colors of the sunrise come into our room. We also loved having sliding doors in both the living room and the bedroom that open to one long balcony. Since the weather was great and we needed neither heat nor AC (each unit controls its own thermostat) we left the sliding door in the bedroom open a little at night and slept to the soothing sounds of the waves. Perfect!

2. The amenities are great. The bed was VERY comfortable and the King room was very spacious. Nice big bathroom with a large glassed-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. Hairdryer and bath amenities were provided. Towels were good, and pool towels also provided. The living room area with a sofa bed was roomy and gave us plenty of space to relax after a long day sightseeing. The kitchen cupboards are stocked with glasses, plates, bowls, utensils, silverware, knives, pots--in fact, everything we might have needed to eat or cook our own meals was in the kitchen. Our unit had a full size stove and a dishwasher, a full size fridge and a microwave. There is a washer and dryer that you can use that is shared with just one other room. The room was very clean when we checked in. Because you are really renting a condo, there is not daily maid service unless you want to pay extra. It was not a burden to hang up our towels, make our bed or to wash the few dishes we dirtied. There is a broom and mop in a closet if you need it, and dish soap, dishwasher soap and kitchen towels etc provided for your use. There is free wifi in every room, and the first two days it worked perfectly although was not particularly speedy. The last two days their service provider's server crashed so no wifi. But hey--we were on vacation and it was good to disconnect for a couple of days! On the balcony there are chairs and a side table. Outside there is a nice pool and hot tub, a sand volleyball pit and picnic tables. The weather was breezy and in the upper 60's so we didn't swim, but there were a few hardy souls in the pool and hot tub who seemed to be enjoying themselves.

3. The location is perfect. The property is far enough away from the bustle of the Seawall area to be quiet and restful, but close enough to make it easy to drive in to whatever you want to see or do. The amazing thing is that while the property was fully booked due to being a holiday weekend, it never seemed to be crowded there at all. On our way into town, we saw other people trying to cross the VERY busy 4 lane Seawall Ave to go between the little strip of beach below the seawall and their "beachfront" hotels. It made us really appreciate that this property is actually ON the beach. The beach itself is very nice. There is a boardwalk from the pool area that leads directly to the beach. Perfect access for walking along the beach or swimming in the waves.

4. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Despite being busy, both staff members we dealt with were just super and offered very good customer service. We really appreciated that.

Helpful things--some other reviewers said that it was hard to find the office, and that the hotel wasn't signed with the right name. The signage is now there, so you can't miss it. The office is still hard to find. We were expecting a lighted office on the ground floor, but it isn't there. We had to ask a guest who was in the parking lot where it was. So, how to find it: On each wing at the front (street side) of the building, there is an elevator at the ground level--just look for the luggage carts that are always parked right by the elevators. Take either elevator to the 1st floor. As you exit the elevator you will see a door immediately to your left or right (depending on which wing you are in) that leads back outside to a balcony/walkway across the front of the building. Walk along the walkway and smack in the middle is the office and a little store. That's where you check in and out.

We loved Galveston, and when we return, we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort. I can't think of a single thing we didn't like about it!

Room Tip: Really preferred the view from the rooms from the East wing, outside wall. The higher up the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexldex02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review on your recent stay with us. It’s so wonderful to hear that you were able to really get away and enjoy yourself on vacation. You give a great overview of our villas and grounds, and moreover what guests can expect from a stay with us. We are here to give you the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for sharing yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights at this resort and couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was fresh and clean and the staff was pleasant and very welcoming. Accomodations were very comfortable. We purchased our stay from Groupon and upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite. It had everything our family of 5 (3 teens) could want. A gorgeous view, awesome walkout balcony from each room, new flat screens, pool, hot tub, fitness center, washer dryer, 2 bathrooms, I could go on and on. Thank you for an amazing Spring Break getaway. If we ever make it back to this area we will be sure to stay again. We Loved It!!!

Room Tip: Not sure about pricing since we did have a Groupon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthDakotaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Hi there, it’s great to hear from your about your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than being able to welcome our guests back time after time for fun-filled vacations. We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The room had a fantastic view. There was a balcony exit from the living room and bedroom. Decorated beautifully and seemed brand new. Bathroom was nice and large with a separate bath tub. Easy walk to beach. Nice pool and hot tub. So clean and fresh. Nice to be on the beach as opposed to across from the seawall. Beach was very clean. Even collected a few shells! We loved every minute of our visit! We will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momoffiveboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Greetings, it’s great to hear from you about your recent vacation with us. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your vacation, and that your villa was the perfect place to play home-base. We always like to hear how our guests spent their vacation. We can’t wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very nice accommodations, great pool and hot tub, nice rooms. Just stayed overnight but only have praises for our accommodations! There was not a restaurant at this facility. Washer and dryer and full kitchen make this a perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Sorry no restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeocsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hi there, thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overnight trip. Hopefully we will have the chance to host you for longer in the future. We can’t ask for anything more than being your perfect place to stay. We hope to see you again room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Came down mid-week in January for an overnight deal from Groupon. A good way to sample properties prior to making a long term mistake. Only about 6 other cars in the under-the-building parking lot. Was warmly greeted and assigned to the top floor of the 5 story hotel. Room card opens door into a small entry where washer/dryer resides. Unit on the left was a smaller one than ours on the right. Both have full kitchens but of different size. We also had larger bath with Jacuzzi tub and tiled separate shower. Everything like new. Only problem was mis-matched table with 4 short chairs. (Told later that this was to be corrected.) Comfortable bed. Flat screen TV in both rooms. Situated right on the Gulf, just a mile from the end of the Seawall. Will return when the warmer weather returns. Great place for a week long stay. RCI affiliated.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarpenterBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. How smart to give yourself the chance to experience a getaway with us and save money at the same time. That’s what we call multi-tasking. You give a great account of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We appreciate you letting out staff know of any thoughts that you had about the recent renovations and future improvements. We can’t wait to have you back for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit for one night. The unit was very clean with new furnishings. We found all of the seating to be too firm but the king bed was perfect. The building is U-shaped with the pool in the middle and rooms either on the inside or outside of the U. All rooms have an ocean view but I would recommend requesting a room on the inside (overlooking the pool). We were put in a west wing room on the outside and our balcony had a view of the ocean but also the loud road. The front desk staff was super nice - Sandy and Victoria worked hard to find us a different room. One reason we chose the hotel was their beautiful outdoor heated pool. The pool was heated but not enough to be usable. Keep this in mind if you're visiting during the cooler months. The beach in front of the property was very clean and without the seaweed we've encountered on other Galveston beaches. Overall this is a great hotel especially if you have kids due to the full kitchen in each room and the hotel's activities room (games and DVDs available plus a movie shown with popcorn on Saturday night). It is a bit of a drive back to the Galveston restaurants and shopping but this can be seen as a plus because the beach is so quiet and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hi there, it’s great to hear from you. You give a great overview of the buildings and property during a stay with us. We’re glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and we will certainly tell Sandy and Victoria that you said hello. We apologize if the pools were too cool for your liking. We heat our pools to eighty degrees year round for our guests comfort. We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of it all with the quietness of the resort and the excitement of Galveston. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
5.0 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.5 mi away
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-6293 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing