We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Traveled between the holidays. We had a fifth floor room (as requested online) which provided a nice view down along the shore. This was a nice surprise for us during a couple sunny days 60+ degree days in December. Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast sufficient. Nice!

Room Tip: Fifth floor room facing northeast provided a sunrise view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at the end of December 2011. The place was clean with a fresh look. The painted walls were decorated w tropical colors, parking was fine, the indoor pool was warm (no lifeguard on duty but pool only goes up to 5ft, 6inches), and the breakfast was fine. The bathroom was clean and modern w a hand-held shower head which I don't see at very many places. It could be that this shower head was only installed in a few units because it seemed our unit was made to be handicapped accessible for it had a bench seat in the tub and lots of hand rails installed in the tub (maybe handrails good for bathing suits that need space to drip dry). We had a microwave n fridge which we never used but it was nice to keep juice cool. Great location between Tortuga Mexican Restaurant and Best Western. We passed it the first time so look for these other landmarks while driving.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeacherEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Ive been to galveston 3 time in the last 5 yrs. I have stayed at one of the $$$ hotels (hotel galvez) and honestly have to say i enjoyed my stay here better.you dont get all the fancy smansy bullcrap but whos hangin out at the hotel the whole time? with quality inn your gettin free breakfast... free parking...indoor pool, whick can be used rain or shine, summer or winter..sufficient room with comfy beds ..clean room that just as updated as the more hotel galvez..great service from friendly staff...why spen alot if you dont have to??? cheap rates!! and did i mention the balconys. Very nice ocean view from every room ! now how can you beat that? i would stay here again , everytime i return to galveston.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niki-col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I am very disappointed in this property and we have not even arrived. I tried to call tonight (December 25) and request a specific room. Despite two email confirmations, (one from the actual property) I was told our reservations do not exist. I was not offered any alternative. I was told to contact a random online reservation company to settle the matter myself. I am very irritated that my family vacation has not even started and we are already having problems, and the desk staff does is not interested in helping my resolve this situation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank AMR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days. Well appointed rooms with a private balcony with views of the Gulf of Mexico. Decent hot breakfast and our room was cleaned with new linens everyday. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Tierra Conley. However, the common areas; hallways and elevator were not the cleanest. I did mention to 3 different people on 3 different days that the elevator was dirty, that it looked like someone spilled something. This is the elevator that each and every guest sees. It still wasn't cleaned up by the time we left. The swimming pool was okay, did not try the hot tub.

Room Tip: if you want a decent view of the Gulf, request a room on at least the 4th floor on the east side.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byrd53538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

There were little bugs all over the bathroom floor and a cockroach in our room. Indoor pool was not heated.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank judimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We arrived around 5 pm and were taken care of very promptly. I had requested side by side rooms on the top floor for our family of five. The clerk was rather defensive regarding the top floor saying all rooms were already taken on that floor and a manager in the background quickly exited behind closed doors leaving the inexperienced clerk on her own. Our rooms on the third floor were great and adjoining and we had a good view of the ocean. Everything was clean and tidy and in working order. Their one small elevator doesn't fill the need so just use the stairs if in a hurry.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sks19520608, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you so much for your comments, my quick exit was to get the bank for our daily deposit; I wasn't trying to avoid you. The clerk has been here over a year and she was correct in saying the fifth floor was full. We upgrade reservations at every possible chance--trying to make a guests stay memorable. This is why the fifth floor was full and normally stays full. I am sorry I didn't get the chance to meet with you and explain that. I do hope you decide to stay with us again. The clerks do get a little bewildered when they can't help a guest 100% of the time. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, on your next visit, contact me and I will try to ensure you get a top floor room with a great view.

Sincerely,

Sharon Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £46 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing