We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“I'd come back.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

For a 2.5 star hotel, this place is absolutely fantastic. The rooms are enormous and well maintained (I was in 203), with all the facilities that you could possibly require. The staff at the front desk are very helpful, even when you arrive tired and irritable from a long day of travelling.

The hotel itself is mostly very quiet, although with it being on the seafront there is constant ocean and wind noise, not to mention the seagulls. A few minor nitpicks: the air conditioning is incredibly loud and the fan seems to turn itself on at random intervals, and the lifts are appallingly slow. Also, the hotel is nearer the west end of the island than the east - it's a bit of a pain to visit downtown and Harborside because of Galveston's dodgy parking regulations (you have to pay through a smart phone app, which is all well and good unless you're a tourist from abroad like me who can't use their phone in the USA without running up a huge bill). On the other hand, you're a matter of minutes away from the flight museum and Moody Gardens, not to mention having a beautiful section of the Seawall right outside your hotel.

I would definitely consider coming back to this hotel for a return visit.

Good points: spacious, well-furnished, friendly staff.

Bad points: not ideally located, slow lifts, can be a bit noisy.

Room Tip: You will be asked if you want an ocean view: the hotel is actually side on to the ocean so regardles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahKnowsThisOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    293
    139
    37
    22
See reviews for
321
263
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a very nice hotel. I don't normally stay at Choice hotels but might start after this great experience at the Quality Inn and Suites. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Not only did they let me check in really early so I didn't have to leave everything in the car all day they gave me an extra parking pass for my daughter's car without any problems. Karla who was working overnight was so super. She is such an asset to your hotel. Of course you also can't beat the location. Right at the beach and easy access to some of the main streets on the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall. We had one and it was extra roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We are the type of people who think if you are staying in your room long enough to completely pick it apart, then you are not really vacationing. However, this hotel was fantastic for the price we paid. The room was HUGE! We had a great view of the ocean from our private balcony (which every room has) and even had a whirl pool tub right by the bed. The free breakfast was great with lots of choices. It is right across from the ocean and the 61st street pier... which is great for fishing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed there for one night before a cruise and I have to say that we could not fault it.The rooms were very comfortable and clean and modern.The free breakfast was excellent.The staff were very friendly and helpful.We left our car there for the duration of the cruise and on our return the manager came out and welcomed us back and wished us a safe journey home.Never known that before.Will recommend them again and will not hesitate to go there ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is actually a very nice place to stay. All the rooms have a balcony overlooking most of the beach. It is just across from the walkway to the beach, and very accommodating to tourist. I liked it a lot. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anntex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

They named it right! This "Quality" Inn is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, extra clean, and a real bargain. They advertise a continental breakfast.....please no one tell them it's not! Take your choice of scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereal, oatmeal, toast, pastries, muffins, yogurt, fruit, four juices, etc. etc. Well prepared, hot, and tastes so good it'll make you want to jump up and slap your mama!!! Thanks Quality for a wonderful value and stay.

Room Tip: East side rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cash6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and we were pleased with this hotel. We opted for the king suite which was nice and roomy with the extra space that had a sleeper sofa. The room was VERY clean, comfortable and included a microwave, refrigerator and a single serving coffee maker. The front desk staff and the manager were very friendly and accommodating. Room was on the 5th floor with a view of the gulf and the hotel next door. Enjoyed relaxing on the balcony. Several groceries and good restaurants within walking distance while just a short drive to the strand and harbor area. The rates were very reasonable and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Lisa321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing