We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I admit I am a hotel impossible fan so I really check places for cleanliness. This hotel was really nice. Room was big, very clean. Staff was friendly, check in prompt. Location was good. Literally 2 minute walk through the hotel next doors parking lot to a beautiful Kroger grocery with a Starbucks that opened at 6am . My only ding would be- no outdoor pool or seating area. Indoor pool under the building in the garage. We had some nice evenings and it would have been nice to sit by a pool. The posted photos by reviewer actually show the pool from the Red Roof Inn next door. The other thing was very strange small pillows on the bed. Every time I turned over my head was off the pillow. Interrupted my sleep both nights. Other than that absolutely no complaints.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyman1234, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I appreciate the kind comments, and I apologize my staff didn't mention that we have an agreement with the property next door for the guests to use their outdoor pool, as well as our indoor pool...it is the best of both worlds. I will look into the pillows, maybe I can make a change. Best regards, James Marx, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    291
    136
    35
    21
See reviews for
313
259
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voghera, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in March for 3 nights. Everyone on the staff was friendly.
We had a top-floor room. The room was big and there was a balcony with great view as well.
Standard continental breakfast. Free parking. Really good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonny3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

No hot tub as stated in the advertisement, the staff was rude, yellow caution signs everywhere instead of drying the floor in those spots. They have substandard beds that will hurt your back, pillows are just awful and rooms have an odor that rivals the smell of my son's hockey equipment.

I would not EVER recommend this place to anyone, which includes those I call my enemy. Clean this place up!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnathan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Well I am sorry you were unhappy with our hotel, but I need to answer a couple of your comments:
1) We do not advertise a hot tub, because we don't have one. If you booked on some third part site, they may have bad information. I can assure you it isn't on our site or ChoiceHotels.com., and those are the only sites we have any control over.
2) Those yellow "wet signs" are there for the protection of our guests, and we use them any time the floor is wet, like when we are mopping, or when people walk from the pool through the lobby. They are meant to keep people from slipping on water they didn't know is there.
3) Beds are very subjective, most of our guests like our beds, but no bed or pillow will make everyone happy. Some guests like them soft, while others like them hard.
4) I don't know what smell you are referring to, as you gave us no chance to address any of your concerns while at the hotel.

We take pride in this property, and as you can tell by the overwhelming number of positive comments we get, we are in large part successful. However, that being said, we are not perfect, and we appreciate the comments we get from our guests, because they help us identify areas where we can improve. Best Regards,
James Marx, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhome, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here from March 28-March 30 2014. This was a trip to celebrate my birthday and spend time with my daughters who live in Galveston. Check-in was easy. It was late when I arrived and there were not any parking spots close to any entrance and there I traveled alone. I was not really uncomfortable but Maybe I should have been. My room was fine and the maid service was friendly and helpful. I am a scent sensitive person and I requested no air freshner when I made my reservation. There was never a slip up. I was very grateful for that. Breakfast was okay.I ate there on Friday morning. The rest of the time, I went out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights and would again. The rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave, as well as a balcony with a view of the gulf. Other than the occasional motorcycle buzzing through the lot, the property was quiet. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was spacious and not prone to crowding, breakfast itself was good, a bit limited, but very good considering it was a free continental breakfast.
As for the location, it is on a very busy road with an extremely busy intersection, but there is a less crazy intersection about a block away. It's only about 5 minutes from the Strand.

All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amorys_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here prior to a cruise. Clean room, a little dated. Hot water in the shower, clean bathroom. DirectTV with HBO and Cinemax. We had a top-floor room with an outstanding view. Nice balcony. Excellent customer service. Ample free parking. Standard continental breakfast. Good value.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank billb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel following a cruise. The hotel allowed us to park our vehicle there free of charge for the duration (7 days) of our cruise. This hotel is centrally located and easily accessible. The pool was very warm and never busy. Room was large and clean. Very inexpensive - as we were there during a quiet time. Breakfast was included and was very good with lots of selection. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing