We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the trip of all trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
austin,tx
1 review
“the trip of all trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

we checked in to the quality inn monday afternoon,a nice drive from austin,from monday until fri morning,everthing was great,i got a tip from the GM,he told where to go to shoot some fotos of ships and sunrises,outstanding location,nothing but good to say about the staff,we will be booking back their again,in the months to come.thank you Q I very much/ted&maria p s just love the city of galveston

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flight3707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    288
    133
    35
    21
See reviews for
307
256
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here for one night just "passing through" Galveston sight-seeing along the coast and found it to be a great value. $70 or so after tax got us a double queen on the 5th floor (top floor) with great eastern & sunrise views down the beach. There was a small private balcony and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and the complimentary bfast in the AM was good.

There is ample parking, including some spaces under the building (where the indoor pool is also located...looked clean, but didn't use). Interior corridors with 2 elevators.

You'll notice a little rust here and there on some exterior steel and a spot or two on the hallway carpets, but nothing major for a beach place. The trash cans down at the ground floor elevators smelled pretty soured, which was unappealing...and of course, there are currently no hotels in Galveston "on" the beach...all across the street.

But, taking all of this into consideration, the place is a good value overall and I would stay here again. Not sure what the summer rates look like, but $70 tax included post-start of school was a great value for a place with views (on upper floors), balcony & breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Very satisfied with our recent stay. The front desk & housekeeping staff was nice & accommodating. Our room was clean and the double beds were queen size. Nice complimentary breakfast with waffles, bagels, coffee, etc. Staff was nice enough to put us in a corner room with a view of the ocean although we did not pay for ocean view. TV was huge, although we never turned it on. Good choice of hotel if you are interested in getting out on the beach and hanging with the kids and don't want to pay through the nose for it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarah_holman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

For years I have been going to Galveston and stayed at a local Condo located directly across the street from the Quality Inn paying a much higher rate. On one trip, we decided to try the Quality Inn and to our surprise the customer service was excellent and the rooms were very nice. I have stayed at this particular Quality Inn 3 times this summer alone and would highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tgurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

The reception was unfriendly and unaccomodating (this is not the Texas style we are used to). The balcony was very small with a view to the parking lot and definitely not a place to sit to enjoy a glass of wine. The pool is very small and is not meant for grown-ups. Breakfast could use some improvements.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

In Houston on business and decided to drive to Galveston to see the town and spend the night. Went to Starbucks to log onto TripAdvisor to read reviews and select the hotel reviews indicate were the best. Many reviews said this hotel was a great deal for the money and I would have to know what their standards are. First, the lobby smelled very musty so, I asked to see a room. The rooms all have balconies to view the Gulf so any one of them you get has a view. However, if you get a room on the side where McDonald's and Tortuga is located, all you can smell on the balcony and in your room is their cooking odor. It was overwhelming so, I asked to switch to the other side of the hotel, facing the Beachfront Inn. Smells were not as bad. Then, when riding the elevator up, I noted how filthy the lift was. The walls, floors and shiny aluminum panels were beyond filthy. The rugs throughout this place are never cleaned, are dated and quite stained. When checking into the room, I noticed a very strong chemical smell of cleaning fluids used to mask odors but not to use for cleaning. The room is small as is the bathroom. Old TV, not a flat screen. Furniture is in pretty bad shape. Beds were c omfortable as are the pillows. Bedding ok but I worry that if they don't clean much of anything here, are the linens and bedding clean? It's a major disappointment that the pool is indoors but to make matters worse, it is small, dark and murky. I wouldn't swim in it. I could handle one night here but not more.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I had stayed previously in May and left several articles behind. Called and they had them. Sent son (who lives in Houston) and stuff gone. I had spoken to manager and made these arrangements for my son to pick up. Upon staying in June I asked for manager who was dressed in shabby jeans and a baseball cap. He was EXTREMELY rude to me . Smirked the whole time and said I should not have forgotten them to call Choice Hotels he did not care, They would do nothing. He said "What do you want me to do about this" I said It would be nice if you were not laughing about my mis-fortune and at that point he threw his hands in the air and puckered up his face and said "Is this how you want me to look" UNREAL for a Manager to act like this. Will Never stay there again. They need a new manager!!!! This could be a great hotel with the right manager.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfglenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttravels, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 August 2010
Thank You for taking time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Were sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are very sorry you were dissatisfied with the lost items you left in the room and we apologize that the General Manager was so rude to you. You will be happy to hear that the General Manager is no longer with the company. The new General Manager has already offered you payment for your lost items.

We appreciate your feedback and have discussed the issue with the current staff so that it does not happen again. We are committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again. I sincerely apologize and hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites, Galveston, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing