We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This hotel was as good as the other reviews have said. We were upgraded from a kingsize room to a suite and everything was very clean and the bed and linen excellent. Our only complaint is that it is a long way (by British standards!) to the historical district where all the decent restaurants are. We prefer to be able to walk in the evening and the 15min. drive is not something that we would normally do on holiday. We knew that the location was facing the sea wall but I suppose that we should have checked the mileage to the nicest part of town first. All good apart from this

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    291
    136
    35
    21
See reviews for
313
259
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Waiting to check in with reservation at the front desk, Melanie was alone on the phone dealing with a potential customer extremely demanding, three other lines were put on hold and three people waitng for service at the desk. She never lost patience and was very polite with everybody.
All that was handled quickly and efficiently. She even upgraded my room to compensate for the delay. The room was very clean and well appointed. Very good and diversified Breakfast included. Indoor pool and hot tub. Prices very reasonable specially Sunday toThursday.
Great location on the seawall.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiefoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I made reservations for my family so we could all meet up before the cruise we went on. The staff was very nice and put us all together on the same floor with no issues. They allowed us to leave our vehicles in the back parking lot which was a big help as we were gone for a week. The location on the main drag/ seawall is perfect for getting around. Outside of that dang doorstop I tripped over a couple time, my family and I loved to hotel and will return if I fancy and visit to Galveston in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiarton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed here for a total of 2 weeks. The first night of our stay, the person in the room beside us spent the entire evening loudly cursing from his balcony and throwing things against the wall of his room and down to the parking lot below (we moved our vehicle). We did notify the front desk in the morning and they took care of the situation. I had booked this motel because it had a indoor pool and hot tub, I had over a 30 hour drive to get to Galveston and looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub during my 2 week stay, but of course, the hot tub was roped off and not working, very very disappointing. Breakfast was great and plenty of it. Only one computer in the lobby which was hard to get access too as the WIFI did not work for anyone who had brought their own laptops. We were in the area to visit family and the one frustrating complaint from all of them was that you could never get an answer at the motel. Which is true, as my family back home could not contact me on several occasions over the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIANOLASCO, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Dear "A bit of a dissappointment",

I understand the frustration when a product at a hotel does not meet your expectations. At check out we do ask every one of our guests how their stay was. Unfortunately we do have items break down from time to time and the spa happened to be one of them this winter.
It is definitely working and took only a couple of days to get it fixed. I do apologize for the phone calls not being transferred. At this point I have to only apologize about that and talk with our staff as they are trained to aswer by the third ring. Once again I am really sorry you had these issues and wish you would consider us in the future. Most of our guests walk away very pleased as you can read for your self.

Thanks you for your time in writing this review,
Claudia Nolasco
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The outside of the hotel is much nicer than the inside. It was our anniversary and I told them that requesting a nicer room when I booked a few months before our stay. When we got there we noticed that all the floors had not been vacuumed for at least a week. It was very dirty and all the walls and doors were very scratched up. Our room had to be the smallest n the hotel with a crappy view of the beach. Not to mention our room stunk like mold and I always had the door open to the tiny balcony because the window didn't open. One of the days we did not get housekeeping and called the front desk for towels. They never did bring them to us. We could not wait to leave. The continental breakfast got very old and the counters were always dirty. The pool was disgusting from the outside. I would never let mu kid swim in it if I had one. You get less than what you pay for with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjcritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIANOLASCO, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
Dear, previous guest

I am dissappointed that you were unhappy with your stay. We try really hard to honor any special requests when it comes to special occasions.Unfortunately,due to high occupancy that is not always possible.I apologize if you felt our accommodations did not meet your standards and would have loved to have the opportunity to make you feel otherwise.
As you can see guests like you have been very satisfied with our establishment in the past.

Please,don't hesitate to call me regarding any future plans you may have to come back to beautiful Galveston and I assure you that this time you won't be disappointed.

sincerely,
Claudia Nolasco
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZEPHYR COVE, NV
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This nice a hotel and NO WiFi??? Wouldn't go back because of it!
Beautiful room. New, top quality. Higher floor rooms even have oceanview balconies with table & chairs.... for $44! Includes good continental breakfast (make-your-own waffles, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls and bagels w/cream cheese, cereal and juices.) Sleep to crashing waves. Easy walk to Kroger grocery store and Mexican restaurant. Beach and long pier across street. Loved it... but come on! Put in a few WiFi hot spots on each floor and it would be perfect!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARDHU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyman1234, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Hi "Excellent except no WiFi",

I am sorry you encountered the issues with the Wifi at our hotel. I would like to thank you for making us aware of the situation as we are now looking into this. We do have Wifi at our hotel as well as hard wired connections, however we take your dissatisfaction seriously and are actively working towards a solution.

Thanks to feedback like yours we continue to deliver great service and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you will consider us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Claudia Nolasco
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We got a room with a balcony and partial ocean view. With AAA the price was 44.99 or thereabouts. Everything was fine until the second night of the 3-night stay, when I thought the roof was going to cave in. I think children were running and jumping. They eventually settled down. The next night, it started again, even worse, so DH called the front desk to complain, which we should have done the night before. The noise stopped. I consider us fortunate, because with a price this low, you are more likely to get a situation such as the one a previous reviewer had, where the rude crowd on family reunion took over the lobby.

For breakfast, there was sausage, make-your-own waffles, fruit, pastries, boiled eggs, juice, mini muffins, cereal, milk, and maybe more. The wireless connection in the room was no good, although if I'd had a cable, I could have tried the hard wire connection. Wireless works fine in the lobby. For the price, the place was excellent. Oh, and there is an indoor pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCarmenisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing