We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I couldn't believe this hotel existed. We booked it while driving to Galveston, but actually worried it was a mistake and they weren't actually open. They were. They really did nights for $55 for a two queen. They have a balcony and you can walk to the ocean. It was the perfect location. We plan to return many times. One downside - breakfast was not good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kyrsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We literally gasped when we walked into our room! The place is brand new and very nice! Room beds are cozy, has balcony, big frig, microwave. I can't believe what I paid! The fitness room has only 2 pieces of equipment, breakfast area is roomy, has a little business room and you can do your own laundry and has a snack machine. Location is near sea wall. I hate that I'm here only one night! Lovely!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

First off, the staff was wonderful. Definitely did not contribute to my complaints. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good (waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, oatmeal). The hotel is apparently still in the process of being renovated, though they don't tell you that. Whatever company was hired to do said renovations is doing a horrid job. Paint stains on the floors and furniture, small holes in the new wood floors (it looked like they decided to move the door stop, but didn't bother patching the floor where it originally was). It seems smart to have wood floors near the beach and definitely helps eliminate sand stuck in the carpet. BUT they didn't replace the doors to the rooms (or bought doors that didn't fit the doorway) when they took out the carpet, so now there is a very noticeable gap between the door and floor which allows for light and every single sound to travel right into your room. We were able to hear every person that walked past our room. Also, part of having carpet in a hotel is to absorb sound from the room above you. It sounded like there was a herd of elephants above us, we were lucky they didn't stay up too late. I felt sorry for the poor guests staying below us - my 2 small children do not understand how to walk quietly! We would stay here again, but only during the off season in Galveston (not during spring break again!) And we will ask for a room away from high traffic areas.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank kstevenson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We reserved this property because we wanted to stay close to Moody Gardens and almost everything else was full. I knew the property was new but I found out that it had only been open for 5 days when we checked in. When we checked in I was unsure that the rooms were ready because there were workers and boxes everywhere but the front desk ladies insured me that the rooms were ready. In fact, they told me they were sold out for the night so thank goodness I had a reservation. The room was nice and I have to say that this is the first hotel/motel room I've stayed in with hard wood floors (hardiplank). There was the smell of newly painted walls, paint stains on the floor and a few other things that needed cleaning from the construction but overall it was very nice. For me, I love new construction. Just knowing that a bazillion others haven't already slept where I'm sleeping is nice. The room was very large and provided enough space for my family of 4 to be very comfortable. The bed was comfortable, we had a nice side view of the gulf from our balcony, the flat screen TV with Direct TV was nice, and we even had a small kitchen type counter with a sink and fridge. An awesome extra that we loved. The rate came with breakfast the next morning which is something that I look for when making a reservation and that my kids love. The front desk staff was very nice and Ms. Maxwell (I think that was her name) was great! As soon as this property is up and running good it's sure to be a favorite.

Room Tip: There's a small landing strip across the street from the property so if you stay in a room with...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houstonmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressgalveston, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for being one of our first guest to stay with us. I am sorry about the construction dust in your room but I assure the next time you are back everything will be nice and clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dgoedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Address: 8712 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: £41 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Built in 2014 Just opened February 2014 On the Famous Galveston Seawall. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is close by. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets and the refreshing gulf breeze at the Days Inn and Suites Galveston West/Seawall. Our hotel is conveniently located just a few miles from the Beach, situated on the famous Galveston Seawall. Our 100 percent non-smoking hotel offers a great value for both business and leisure travelers, providing access to the Port Bolivar Ferry, Schlitterbahn Waterpark and the ever-popular Strand Historic District. Our spacious guest rooms offer free Wi-Fi and extras such as a microwave and refrigerator, with some rooms offering a balcony and ocean views. Our outdoor pool and fitness center are available for your leisure, while our free continental breakfast is the best way to start the day. Our Galveston hotel is also just 35 miles from Williams Hobby Airport with Park and Cruise rates and shuttle service for guests embarking on a cruise from the Port of Galveston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing