We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I found this the night before we arrived on the internet. could not believe the price. It was 59.99 and this hotel was just block off the ocean and the most amazing thing was it was brand new just opened, it still smelled new. We got there about noon they said they had one room left. when they have few rooms left internet reservations show no rooms, so we got the room for 69.99 which still isn't bad. We only stayed one night our balcony was over looking an open lot with all sorts of old construction litter. The breakfast was kind of lame considering the really nice eating area they had those generic looking omelettes that you had to heat up in the microwave and there waffles were also microwave. great overall value. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cox L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Address: 8712 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: £37 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Built in 2014 Just opened February 2014 On the Famous Galveston Seawall. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is close by. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets and the refreshing gulf breeze at the Days Inn and Suites Galveston West/Seawall. Our hotel is conveniently located just a few miles from the Beach, situated on the famous Galveston Seawall. Our 100 percent non-smoking hotel offers a great value for both business and leisure travelers, providing access to the Port Bolivar Ferry, Schlitterbahn Waterpark and the ever-popular Strand Historic District. Our spacious guest rooms offer free Wi-Fi and extras such as a microwave and refrigerator, with some rooms offering a balcony and ocean views. Our outdoor pool and fitness center are available for your leisure, while our free continental breakfast is the best way to start the day. Our Galveston hotel is also just 35 miles from Williams Hobby Airport with Park and Cruise rates and shuttle service for guests embarking on a cruise from the Port of Galveston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing