We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five good days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TJH61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A new hotel on the outskirts of Galveston, with good-sized rooms with balconies. It all smacks of newness - so new that the room I was given didn´t have working electricity. I was promptly moved to another, larger room. Staff helpful. Ample parking. Very reasonable price for the good quality. Breakfast just okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ECP135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel room was nice and new but the staff was slow and we had to ask for towels from housekeeping as they didn't leave us any. We enjoyed easy access to the beach although the hotel is not on the Seawall as the address states which is kind of misleading. It is back behind another hotel. We would return there as it was a cheap get a way with nice rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We called hotel the morning of check it and was quoted $89 a night. I then went on my phone and went to "trip advisor;" and I got the rooms ( booked two for our family) for $69. The gal at the front desk was so nice and helpful. This was our first trip here in Galveston, Texas, and she told us wonderful facts about the town. Then later that same night, we had decided to stay another night. I called when we were out eating and "Yolanda" answered the phone. I asked her if we could book another night and she said that we could but our same rooms would be, $209.00 for one night. She was so rude and she acted like whatever she was doing on the computer was far more important then us. I could not believe the price increase! ! We checked online and could not find a room anywhere in Galveston under $ 150 per room. The next morning we stopped at the front desk to ask WHY the rooms increased so much and the gal that morning was very nice and explained that reason. ( I was still in awe at how much it increased..)she did tell us to call in the afternoon to see if the rates came down, which they did to $ 199.00. We passed on it all. The rooms were clean and comfortable. One of the rooms had NO shower curtain. also NO ice in any of the ice machine on any floor. So I would say that we enjoyed our stay but did not enjoy " Yolanda" and her attitude or how the owner ripped off people, just because it was Friday or Saturday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jmharda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very Clean and friendly staff. Motel is new and has large rooms with a balcony. We had the room from 7/3/ to 7/6. The last day we stayed we didn't return to the room until 10:00 and found the room had not been cleaned. We notified the desk but was not asked if towels or anything else was needed.
To top it off we forgot our dirty laundry and have made numerous phone calls to request that it would be mailed to us. It is almost a month later and received the box today with half the clothes missing.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#39 of 51 in Galveston
351 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#27 of 51 in Galveston
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Address: 8712 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: £37 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Built in 2014 Just opened February 2014 On the Famous Galveston Seawall. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is close by. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets and the refreshing gulf breeze at the Days Inn and Suites Galveston West/Seawall. Our hotel is conveniently located just a few miles from the Beach, situated on the famous Galveston Seawall. Our 100 percent non-smoking hotel offers a great value for both business and leisure travelers, providing access to the Port Bolivar Ferry, Schlitterbahn Waterpark and the ever-popular Strand Historic District. Our spacious guest rooms offer free Wi-Fi and extras such as a microwave and refrigerator, with some rooms offering a balcony and ocean views. Our outdoor pool and fitness center are available for your leisure, while our free continental breakfast is the best way to start the day. Our Galveston hotel is also just 35 miles from Williams Hobby Airport with Park and Cruise rates and shuttle service for guests embarking on a cruise from the Port of Galveston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing