We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy and convenient 2 story beach house.”
other travellers have booked this property
You'll fall in love the moment you see the Blue Wave Beach House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You'll fall in love the moment you see the Blue Wave Beach House!
Relaxing Front Porch.  Sit outside and feel the ocean breeze. Welcoming front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
You'll fall in love the moment you see the Blue Wave Beach House!
Relaxing Front Porch.  Sit outside and feel the ocean breeze.
Welcoming front porch
Living room.
Living Room with 42' TV
Dining room & Living Room
Dining Room
Downstairs Bathroom
Kitchen with granite countertops and modern appliances
Kitchen
Large stair case leading to upstairs bedrooms.
Large Master Bedroom with Queen bed and private balcony
Private balcony outside the master bedroom.
View of the seawall and beach from the upstairs balcony
Upstairs (#2) Bedroom with Queen bed
Upstairs bedroom (#2) with Queen bed
Upstairs bedroom (#3) with Queen bed
Upstairs sitting area
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom (#4)
Downstairs bedroom (#4) with pull out bed
Backyard sun deck.
Beach just a block away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan g
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy and convenient 2 story beach house.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We are back in Galveston- a group of retired teachers who appreciate comfort and convenience. We found both at Blue Wave. 4 bedrooms and 2 baths gave us plenty of room to relax. One block from the beach meant no hassle parking and NO sand in the car.The house is 5 minutes from The Strand and 10 minutes from Moody Gardens. We ate at The Olympia at pier 21, The Spot and Papa's pizza with each one offering a great variety of items.One complaint- we had trouble accessing the wifi but this was corrected before we left. We are already talking about our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cattomme
1 review
“Just perfect for us!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family had a wonderful time. The house was spacious and just as described. It was clean and comfortable. The block walk to the beach was so convenient and it is just a short drive to many wonderful restaurants. Thank you, Carlos!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was disappointed the house was not stocked with staples-toilet paper(we ran out), soap for showering, salt, pepper, foil, pizza cutter, etc. We saw at least 1 roach/water bug each day. The couch was dirty, stained so we thought we would turn the cushions over but it was much worse on other side. Under the cushions was very dirty, not vacuumed in a long time-cheerios, shells, paper, dust, other food particles. BUT, if you want to stay cheap then you get what you pay for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was easy to look at properties and request dates and book
Liked least: I did not know if you were not accepted you could try again.. We did not get the house we wanted because the owner was traveling and did not get our request till after we received the not accept message. Forknowledge would have helped
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
I am so sorry that the overall cleanliness of the property was not up to your standards. As a person who travels frequently with my family, I agree that cleanliness is at the top of my list of priorities for vacation rental properties. We will address this immediately with our housekeeping staff to ensure that proper steps are taken to ensure cleanliness for all guests.

I have also taken note of the items that were missing and intend to ensure inventory is restocked as well.

Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelli745...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location near the beach, good, and entertainment. The house is great inside. Cozy sleeping accomodations with 3 Queen beds (no King in master as mentioned in the ad). Small back porch and yard in need of attention but doesn't matter if you plan to be at the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonya b
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic vacation!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family loved this place and can't wait for next year.My boyfriend came all the way from Norway to join us and it was one of the best vacation we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: neighbors dogs constantly barking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julsricht...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved the house and location to everything we wanted to do and see. Was a little disappointed with the lack of paper/trash supplies and the thing growing in the oven. The rooms were very comfortable and the a/c worked fabulously!
Lock box was a little rusty to open.
We would definitely rent this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the balcony and lots of hot water.
Liked least: Squeaky faucets when water was turned on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing