We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property
Freshly painted and remodeled 1904 home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshly painted and remodeled 1904 home
Entry way Back bedroom ... fresh paint and pictures
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Freshly painted and remodeled 1904 home
Entry way
Back bedroom ... fresh paint and pictures
Back bedroom, Queen bed
Back Bedroom
New solid ceder dining table
Downstairs back deck. Enjoy the shade from this location.
Downstairs bedroom sitting area
Downstairs Sleeping room
Downstairs sleeping room, bathroom and bedroom view
Upstairs back deck off of the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baye110
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family stayed at this lovely home for the weekend and we did enjoy ourselves. We had more than enough room in the house and all the things and information we needed while staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks again for staying with us Daisy! Please come again soon!

Regards,
Richard and Ross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo B
1 review
“Delightful Vacation”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved the location, just a short walk to the beach. Loved the fully equipped kitchen and all the beautiful photos on the walls and the decorations. Well satisfied with the number of beds and loved the spaciousness of the house. Only thing I recommend is a safety feature is needed in front of the steps heading to the downstairs; especially for toddlers. They can easily have an accident. We used a chair to insure they did not go below. We had two toddlers. The whole family had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you Adolfo,

I thought there was a gate for the stairs, guess it got borrowed. I will get another 1. Glad you all had a good time in the home and in Galveston.

Regards,
Ross and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raventill...
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“A great stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had a fantastic stay at this couples very clean and beautiful home.. I loved it and will be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I am SO glad you enjoyed your stay and our home. Please do come visit again anytime!

Richard and Ross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyc502...
Schulenburg, Texas
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My son got married in Galveston and we had 3 families (10 people) staying in the house. Very roomy and nice kitchen/dining area. We had 2 college students staying and when the Wifi didn't work, Richard immediately responded to resolve the problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Galveston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was very nice and perfect for what we wanted. Took five graduates and wanted us all to be together. Plenty of room

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valerie W
Chandler, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most beautiful little restored home! It feels big and open and is just gorgeous! Richard provides everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible!! Bring your toothbrush, shampoo, and clothes, and you're set!!! We have 5 kids and this house was perfect! We walked to the beach day and night, and my husband walked to a store 3 blocks away to get things once in a while. Super close to Murdoch's and Pleasure Pier and draw all restaurants! Seriously this place was amazing and I would buy the house if I could!!!

The ONLY downside is there really really really needs to be an outdoor shower and stones or gravel up the side of the house where the water hose is, as soon as we got done rinsing off we had to walk back through th mud to reach the shut off valve to the water hose, YUCK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No outdoor shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing