We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable home”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom 2 bath home close to the Pleasure pier, and the Strand Shopping district.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom 2 bath home close to the Pleasure pier, and the Strand Shopping district.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
3 bedroom 2 bath home close to the Pleasure pier, and the Strand Shopping district.
Paradise Cove Newly Remodled
Front of Home
Porch Enterance
Front Door
Spacious Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Meet Matilda.  She is the keeper of Paradise Cove
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
MasterBedroom
Hall to Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Main Bath
bathroom 2
Bathroom 2 Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
katie b
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adorable home”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After looking at many properties to stay at in Galveston with my husband and 3 young children we chose Paradise Cove. We originally wanted to be on the beach but we also wanted to be very close to the majority of the attractions and noticed a lot of the beach homes were much further down the island. We chose Paradise Cove because it was in a very convenient location, the pictures were very nice and the reviews were very good.So happy we chose this house because it was an absolutely wonderful home! It was decorated fantastically, everything new and updated. The beds were SO comfortable. They had every amenity you could possible need. A fully stocked kitchen, cable tv's in every room, and games. I feel the owners really thought of everything. I had plenty enough room for the 5 of us. It was only a minute drive to the beach and pleasure pier and maybe 5 minute drive to The Strand area.
The only thing I would want to inform people on is be prepared for when you pull up to the neighborhood. When you stay in the older end of Galveston you get pockets of nice homes and homes that are not well kept up so don't expect all the homes around to be all new and remodeled. With that said it is a VERY quiet neighborhood I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home it's self was fantastic and the beds!
Liked least: the neighborhood
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shay p
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Pictures do no justice!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house was in a very historic location...Upon entering the front door, the view was breathtaking from modern furniture to historic fixtures. I traveled with 5 adults and 3 small children, plenty of space and things to do for everyone. We were only minutes away from the pier and Schlitterbahn, but far enough to enjoy a relaxing quiet vacation. My family and I have decided whenever we are in Galveston this will be our place of resting..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: no bathtub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Litchfield Park AZ
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing