We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark
Ranked #14 of 101 things to do in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

With the kids you can't go wrong. Very fun day. The two day pass is a better deal. Plenty to do and I felt safe with the kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlitterbahnMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for stopping by and we hope to see you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    247
    88
    38
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had fun until we saw poop (yes, stool, BM) floating in the pool area near the beach. When the lifeguard was notified they just scooped it out but did not clear the water....they let people keep swimming! That was the end of our day, at what we now call 'S@$t-erbahn'

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rshwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlitterbahnMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for visiting Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark!

It is our goal to provide each and every guest with a great experience. We have received the TripAdisor Certificate of Excellence for the last two years in a row, an accolade which honors hospitality excellence and is given only to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to make so many people happy.

One of the many ways we do so is by assuring our guests that they are in a safe and clean environment at all times. Our water quality is constantly monitored throughout the day to exceed minimum requirements. Our qualified staff is trained to identify and resolve any issues quickly and properly in order to maintain the safe and clean environment we promise to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to entertain you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“VERY fun Zip Line for a 52 year old!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Went Labor Day weekend on Sunday with BFF. We had a blast. First time for the Zip Line...had it videod! VERY fun! Road the rivers all day from 10 am to 3:30pm. The White Water Rapid is the best!! The help is so good about keeping you together with a friend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Galveston for Spring Break. We ran out of things to do after the second day so we decided to give this place a try. It was so cold outside so they only had the inside open. The covered walkways were heated and the water was perfect. We had a blast even with the huge crowds and the outside being closed. I would definitely go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oriley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to take the kids”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent place to take kids and spend time with family, an all day affair. Awesome quality time and you can even be bring your own coolers so you don't have to spend additional money there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing