We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Temple, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel was very nice and clean. We chose to stay there cause we have stayed at other hotels and out of those this hotel was the most reasonable prices plus it was also closer to the resturants too. The hotel staff was very nice and pleasant and they were very helpful too. We will be returning in the near future.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    463
    239
    95
    96
See reviews for
594
376
42
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin,tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

my wife stays here a few nights each week for work, and I have stayed here myself. We have been very satisfied with the hotel. The rooms are kept clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are attentive. We have not had the experiences of others, so I cannot vouch for them. I do recommend this place for the value and if you're looking for a good place to stay. Also, the WiFi is included along with a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, TX
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here in Sep 2010. The hotel is located one block from the the seawall so it was peaceful and quiet without traffic noise from the Blvd. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and afforded a good nights's sleep. The hotel staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. We would stay here on a return trip and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexieKilleen-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

the hotel was clean, We chose to stay at this hotel because it was pretty close to the beach. the staff was very helpful with our needs

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLANO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here last july 2011 and the placed was being renovated. The outside is not clean and the room smells damp. The carpet looks dirty and the bed cover does not smell fresh.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank md E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Take your hard earned money elsewhere! My husband booked this stay as a surprise for our 12th anniversary. We checked in around 8pm on Friday night. We immediately were given the run around about our room. He booked the 3rd floor facing the ocean (which isn't much of a view...more of a glimpse, but that is a matter of opinion). The front desk clerk said someone else wanted that room and we would have to take another room Really lady? The other people hadn't even checked in yet!!! Nonetheless, we were given the room. When we got to the room, I immediately put our bags down and did a overall check of the room. It was roomy, and the bathroom was nice with granite counter tops. I went out and checked out the private balcony. It was private, but the little plastic chairs were tiny and looked like they came from the dollar store. There were cigarette burns on the walls where people had put out their smokes and the vent from AC inside the room was loud and blowed hot air on you while you sat on the tiny balcony. To the west of the balcony was a view of a vacant, overgrown lot full of trash, with an old cemetary south of it. Very creepy. Back in the room, I continued my search to find scuffed walls, scratched furniture, sticky tabletops, greasy headboards, dingy linens on the bed (I just went ahead and took the pillows off of the bed and put down my own sheet and comforter and pillows). I also brought my own cleaning supplies for the bathroom. It was "clean" for the most part, but there were lots and lots of stray brown LONG hairs that did not belong to me. They were embedded in every towel in there!!!!! They were stuck to the hairdryer and all over the coffee pot and in the sink and tub and all over the floor! Gross. After I cleaned and disinfected the bathroom MYSELF, I was able to take a long hot shower. That was the best. The shower was big and roomy and very soothing. Just when I got ready to get in the bed, I saw 1 roach crawling down the front of the microwave, one crawling down the front of the fridge, and one crawling down the wall behind the TV. My husband was able to kill 1 of the 3 and took it to the front desk!!!!! They offered to move us to another room and made up excuses about the balcony door letting bugs in as if we let the roaches in from outside. We stayed because we didnt want to take a chance on it being worse on in another room or me having to clean again! We decided to sleep on it and took down the general managers name and was told he would be in the next morning at 10 am. Long story short, we demanded a refund and checked out a day early. Hotels.com is going to reimburse us for 1 day (we paid for the one we stayed). We will never stay here again and the beach isn't all its cracked up to be either. Extremely dirty, dark brown sand, no seashells, and brown, murky water. Watch out for the homeless people that live along the seawall. Galveston looks like it may have been a nice place to visit back in the 70's and 80's. Not worth the money at all. Take your cash somewhere else!! You will be glad you did!

Room Tip: if you must stay, as for a room on the top floor on either the east or west side. if you stay on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel because it was pretty close to the beach and was also reasonably priced. When we first entered our room, I was pleasantly surprised. The decor matched the pictures I saw online. However, when I took the covers off one of the beds, there were stains on the sheets. I called and asked to have them replaced, but no one ever came. Also, I forgot to bring a shower cap and when I requested one, I was rudely told that there was a Walmart down the street. I was also told that if I wanted new towels that I would have to come downstairs with the used ones to receive fresh towels. I have never encountered a front desk staff that was so rude, nor have I ever been to a hotel that functions in this manner. Overall, I would recommend staying at one of the other hotels, such as the Holiday inn or San Luis resort. They might be a bit pricy, but I enjoyed my stay at those hotels. If you decide to go ahead and stay here, I really hope your stay is better than mine, because mine was pretty awful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sight_s3eker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing