We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is not quite on the Seawall but one block back however there are rooms with ocean views and private balconies which is what we booked. For the location the price was excellent.
Nice lobby area, good parking.

The room is advertised as having a "sitting area" which we took to be a sofa or easy chairs but is in fact a table with two (comfortable) dining type chairs .... not the biggest room but the bonus is the private balcony (where they allow smoking as long as your room door is kept shut!).
The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate.
For eating out in the evening the Golden Corral is a very short walk away if you don't wish to take your car.

Would definitely stay here again if in Galveston.

Room Tip: A third floor room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerBear143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We called and reserved a room for two nights. The girl gave us a price of 140 something a night. After our stay on Friday night we noticed our bill was slid under the door when we got up Saturday morning. This is usually only done when you'd stay is over. We called the front desk and they said we don't have a room for you tonight. We said we asked for two nights when we called. The best they could come up with was a room with two king beds (there's only two of us) for over a hundred dollars a night more. When we checked in the girl we spoke with on the phone assisted us and the other person working there had to come over and help her. My impression them was that she didn't know what she was doing. Evidently I was right.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMason1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ej H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston was our 3rd attempt at finding a "nice" but affordable hotel for a single pre-cruise night. It was average, nice but nothing special. The lobby is tiny, the sit down breakfast mostly carb/muffin, cold cereal fare-nothing hot but "TEXAS" waffles. There IS a sign that requests that people don't take the food to their rooms but there can't be more than 10-15 places to sit & since it was a Saturday night/pre-cruise I know there were a ton of us in this hotel. Room was clean but average. Can't really complain. Comfortable enough just sort of forgettable. Would I stay here again? Only if it were cheaper than the Hampton but it would have to be considerably cheaper. For the price, this hotel is as simple as it gets: a bed, a couch, a balcony that looks out over nothing, but relatively quiet and clean. Close to multiple eateries & .5 miles from Kroger & Wal-Mart. Close to beach but not right on it, which is actually a plus as Seawall is a BUSY street on a Saturday/night and the traffic noise would be outrageous.

Room Tip: Only the rooms located at the very front of the hotel have an "ocean view" due to this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bridgett P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Roxane R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £44 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing