We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    463
    239
    95
    96
See reviews for
594
376
42
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I agree with some of the other reviews. I enjoyed my balcony and would have like to have seen more of the water. I did see a nice sunrise though. The hotel is difficult to find and my GPS sent me to the wrong place. The price is great for Galveston. The breakfast was almost nil but the Golden Corral is right in front of the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. I will have to be remodeled in the next few years though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was a little difficult to find. It is actually located behind a Golden Corral restaurant. So don't waste money on an ocean view because you are not close enough to the water to enjoy the view. However, I did get a room with a balcony. I was able to sit outside and enjoy the night air. If the balcony is important to you, carefully select your view when you register. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were a good size. I had a nice quiet stay. Having the refrigerator and microwave in the room was very important to me. The room had a safe in it. They also had continental breakfast in the mornings. That was a plus also. I stayed here around March 15, 2013. This was during spring break. I enjoyed myself on the island so much that I wanted to stay another day. FYI, during spring break the rates double as you get closer to spring break unless you have a reservation. This is with most hotels in Galveston. try to reserve a room for no less that 3 days. Believe me, you will run out of time because their are so many attractions on the island. Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, Stewart Beach, Strand, Pleasure Pier, the list goes on. You can get better deals if you reserve ahead of time for spring break. I reserved early and got a great deal with Baymont Suites. This hotel was close to everything. Walking distance to the beach. I like where this hotel is located. I like to conveniently be where the action is, but not sleep where the action is. I want quite at night. It was quiet here.

Room Tip: You can chose whether or not to have a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sra2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here twice. Generally clean and low-priced. A bit dated, but just a bit. Some of the fixtures and trim seem cheap and a bit rickety, but at these prices I wasn't expecting the Hyatt Regency. This is a generally clean and comfortable hotel that is just fine for the budget traveler like me. Staff is friendly which is a plus

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing