We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    474
    250
    98
    100
See reviews for
609
393
46
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was very impressed with the spaciousness of the room. The room was very clean and modern. It was a great value for the money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate all your great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watauga, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The service at the front desk by Miss Hema was excellent she is an asset you need to keep! The breakfast was wonderful. Air conditioner worked great. The room was clean and low noise.
This is a great hotel in a great location! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for all the great comments, Miss Hema is one of our great managers here at Baymont we will make sure she gets your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Although it was an acceptable stay, there were a few problems with the room - tv that did not get all channels as promised, you had to stand right in front of the tv to get the remote to work, hole in bathroom door, etc. I would have expected more from a Wyndham property. We were offered $15 off a 3-night stay when we voiced our complaints at check-out but we did not think that was enough. On the positive side, the folks at the front desk were nice until we complained. The maids and maintenance man (who came up when we called down abuot the tv ) were friendly and courteous. The only other comment I have is that although the continental breakfast was good, there was nobody cleaning the eating area. Tables were sticky with other guests' breakfast, trashcans were full, etc. That definitely should be better monitored.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie R. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are sorry to hear about the problems with the TV in your room, I would like to offer you an apology for the inconvenience and hope to get a second chance to better serve you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Found our stay excellent: Quiet, very clean room, comfortable facilities, very good service, would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate the good rating you gave us and all the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.8 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing