We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Highlight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a Highlight”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this Baymont probably a dozen times. We work in the restaurant industry so always book a couple days mid-week so the rates are awesome. Rooms are always spacious and clean. Front desk is friendly and accommodating. The beds are awesome and have a ton of pillows. We will continue to stay at this Baymont for future trips. You really can't beat the value and location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Quincie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments, we are very happy to hear that you always have an awesome stay. Thank you for your loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    478
    252
    98
    100
See reviews for
613
395
46
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you want to use the 61st st. Fishing Pier. The TV reception was aweful. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. I would recommend for a short stay because the location is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for all your comments, we appreciate your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We made last minute reservations online. This was the best price for a very nice hotel. Everyone was very friendly. The room was exactly as we expected with a wonderful view. Very clean. Some of the channels weren't working right and the pool had some bugs in it but other than that it was a wonderful anniversary trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for coming to our Baymont in your anniversary, we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room had a funny odor and the carpet was sticky. Could hear everyone around our room including above.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, sorry to hear that your room had an odor , we hope to get another opportunity to better serve you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.8 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing