We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy room with a view of the restaurant in the parking lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We had to "upgrade" to a room with 2 beds and "a view", and when we got to the room, it had mold on the ceiling, walls & curtains, and our view was of the Golden Corral that was in the parking lot. When we brought the mold up to the staff, they basically told us tough luck, have a good day (not even a sorry).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdlivengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,400 - 1,406 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2009

My family had a 2 King bedroom on the first floor. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The only issue I had with the room was the curtains did not block out the light very well. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning which consisted of "make your own waffles", french toast, bagels, cereals etc. The food was fresh and tasty but there was always a line waiting to get to the waffle irons and toasters of which there were not enough. One of the toasters was frequently out of order and should have been replaced. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach (approximately 2 blocks to 61st and Seawall) and is located directly behind the Golden Corral. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveSmith243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

The service are great, friendly.
My husband is very hard to be pleased, but he compliment and happy with the hotel. Room are big enough for 4 of us. Bed are comfy. The hallway are nicely lighted, and clean.
The ac work great, I really do not see anything to complaint about this hotel, we will be back. and I hope you do not raise the price in couple months or so. We already planning for next trip.
Location is great near by every where we want to go. Walmart is just next block away, we forgot few things, just went there to get them.
I / we love everything about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasGreenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the view from our balcony. The room was large and well-kept, and the location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. It's slightly cheaper than some others, since it's set back from the beach a bit. The continental breakfast was okay - they have waffles, but good luck getting them if it's crowded!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We were surprised to find the "view" was of the old Rosemont Cemetary (first black cemetary on the island) but that didn't bother me. The room was clean. Everything seemed to work. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoguyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

The view is of an old run down cemetery. The so called balcony overlooking the parking lot is a joke. The suite we had had two queen beds in one room and a king in the other. That's about the only good thing I can say about it. The rooms are dark, dingy and have no appeal. The pool is small and the water is merky.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

Let me start by saying that my boyfriend and I aren't picky travelers. Upon arrival, everything looked nice. The room was very appealing at first, but when you really start investigating things, you find that this hotel is really run down. We decided to get a hot tub room instead of the balcony option. If we could do it over again, we would choose the balcony. When we turned the hot tub jets on, globs of brown slime and dead bugs filled the water. We kept it running for a while, and drained it. We even cleaned the entire tub with soap and water and kept it running to hopefully clean the jets out. It didn't work. The slime and bugs just kept coming out each time we drained and started over. We gave up and didn't use the hot tub. That was our main reason for choosing that hotel, but we didn't get to enjoy it. There was obvious water damage on the ceiling as well, and there was mold in the picture frames. Definitely needs to be renovated.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.8 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £48 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing