We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yearly 3 weeks”
other travellers have booked this property
New colorful condos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New colorful condos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
New colorful condos
Seawall & Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JULIE H
AUSTIN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yearly 3 weeks”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Check in was flawless and they keep it clean....we had a wonderful time in Galveston with comfortable place to call home while we played. Love that the Pleasure Pier is a short 14 blocks one way and the Rainforest Cafe 14 blocks the other way. We walked to Kroger for our groceries and biked to the Strand and through the neighborhood on various days. It was perfect for resting before & after our 45th TCHS Reunion activities this year. Our son and his little family came to visit during the last week of our stay and they loved it too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We are so joyed you had a great stay, we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C
Duson, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Broken A/C, No Compensation, & Dishonest!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived on a Tuesday afternoon. Realized within about 30 minutes that the A/C was not working correctly and notified front desk. A/C repair company was called. We waited around all afternoon/evening for A/C company to show up when we could have done other things to enjoy our vacation. Found out very late in the evening that they would not be able to come out until next afternoon. No offer was made for us to move, so we spent first night in hot condo. And when I say hot, it got as hot as 81 degrees! A/C people showed up Wednesday afternoon but A/C was still not working. They were called to come back and informed owner that new A/C was needed. No offer was made for us to move, so we spent second night in hot condo. Owner opted not to change out the A/C and offer was made for us to move at this point. Since half of our trip was spent in the hot condo, we opted not to move. Upon checkout, I asked if any compensation would be made for the two nights before we were offered to move. And the dishonest response I got was that they had offered for us to move right away and we refused (complete bull!). Had they at least been honest about it, I wouldn't be so upset. I should have not even had to ask to be compensated and would not have if they had offered to move us the first day. The broken A/C was not only uncomfortable, but was also a health hazard and we should have been moved immediately.

I will not stay here ever again and will not recommend this place to anyone I know who is travelling to Galveston in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
This was a huge misunderstanding. While you did experience an AC issue, it was handled by our staff immediately even for after hours service. An AC company was called and then informed very late that they would not be able to make the service call. At that point, the option was given to relocate to another condo, but your party declined and then was given again to move the following day and was declined again. We do hope you consider us again the future and just know the communication and details were not misrepresented and informed. Thank you for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Check in was easy. Our condo was clean the only problem was my kids room had a musty smell! It is just outside of Galveston which we liked only a 15 minute drive to get there! We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thank you for the feedback. Because we are an older beachfront property on the coast, we have to deal with the high humidity levels and this can have a misleading smell with high temperatures. We hope you consider coming back in the future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Willis, Texas
1 review
“Older facility, but VERY good for the price.”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Right on the beach (across Seawall Blvd)! Easy access to all of the attractions.

This is an older townhouse community, but very good prices and very good accommodations for a cheap, pleasant, affordable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Low price
Liked least: Older facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please consider us in again in the future whenever you travels bring you back to Galveston. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tms329
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price, location, and features for a family of five”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We were looking for a place to spend Thanksgiving together, where we could prepare our Thanksgiving meal, enjoy the weather, and be close to the beach. We were very pleased with our choice. This isn't upscale or new, but the space is very comfortable for spending time together and it's literally across the street from the beach. The kitchen is small but fairly well equipped. We brought a few extra dishes and utensils, but many were there. The first floor is open with the kitchen, dining area, and living room all together. There is also a half bath on the first floor. The two bedrooms upstairs were spacious and both had full baths. The pull-out couch in the living room was pretty sparse, but there is one. All in all, for the price and the location, it can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Whenever you travels bring you back to Galveston, we'd like to have you stay with us again. Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretP...
Bryan, Texas
1 review
“The Best for the price”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Everything neat n clean n comfy. Well stocked in towels n blankets n soap foe dishes.
Could b a little difficult for elderly n the stairs. Excellent morning sunrise in bedrooms n patios

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Liked least: TV not up to par the last two days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review - we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your travels bringing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing