We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for being a great and clean hotel with a great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

So being die hard tripadvisors we looked at the reviews before booking a room. The original hotel we booked turned out to be terrible, our room smelled bad, etc. So we called Hampton and they had 1 room left. What a difference it made to have a nice, well kept hotel. People were nice, free breakfast and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristieJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had a small group in town to see a show at the 1894 Grand. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is across the street from Wal-Mart, which is super convenient. The beach is less than a block away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fireplug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel looks like it has just been remodeled. The room was spacious, clean, and had a kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, and sink. It is located near 61st street and a block north of the seawall, which is a convenient location to everything. It is approximately 10/15 minutes driving distance from The Strand. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is some covered parking under the hotel with more outside parking. There is not an off season for Galveston Hotels because of the cruise ships that depart from there so this was a moderately priced option for a weekend getaway. We were with 6 other couples and everyone was pleased with the hotel. There is a nice aquarium in the lobby/breakfast area.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a balcony and a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgetown78626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

What a great hotel! I called before arriving and spoke with Pamela, she is outstanding! Upon arriving, I found that I needed to go to Walmart, how easy...it's right across the street. Our rooms were wonderful. And while we had a few minor issues, the staff handled them amazingly. The young lady who worked the Saturday evening of our stay, I forget her name, was so caring and concerned about our needs. We will refer all of our friends to this location and be back ourselfs...Amazing hotel and employees!

Room Tip: Don't unload your bags at the front, get your room keys and use the elevator in the parking gara...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We have stayed here several times before cruising......Always feel at home. The Front desk personnel was very nice and helpful. All the staff was very friendly. We had a very nice room on the first floor. Large room with balcony. Nice breakfast. Close to the beach for a nice walk. We look forward to returning to this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KathyH412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed for a week, PROS it is very clean and well maintained, easy parking and free breakfast. The breakfast is not very interesting for Vegetarians, not much of options. Cons Very, Very slow internet connection, Video's are playing very slow or not opening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vijayakumar MR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Clean hotel, great rooms and quiet. Cheaper than surrounding hotels and worth every penny. We stayed at the Holiday Inn last night but had to check-out do to noise. There is no comparison as far as accommodations. You can never go wrong with Hampton!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utmb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £77 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing