We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Weekend at the Hampton Inn Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Livingston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Weekend at the Hampton Inn Galveston”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Family trip was great! The room was very comfortable. The balcony view was actually just of Walmart unless you got all the way to the side. Covered Parking below the hotel was GREAT and we appreciated that since it was a rainy Sunday to check-out of the hotel. The staff was friendly too. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    222
    118
    67
    56
See reviews for
385
218
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sand Springs,Ok., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The manager was extremely Helpful in booking the room and covering the feature services of her Hotel. The staff was curteous and efficient , and the pricing was very competitive . We did not have time to utilize all of the facilities, but most appeared to be clean and well maintained . We valued the comfort of the bed and cleanliness of the room. wireless internet is easily accessed so there is no need for for LAN plug in , However it is available to those who might need it. The bathroom was large and roomy and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was less than satisfied with the hotel staff. They were not able to complete seeming simple tasks when asked to do so, and I could never seem to find an employee working the front desk. I tried to call but they never answered to phone. I also understand that they could not control the power outages, but they were very inconvenient. I am not sure why they had someone in the hotel bothering guest and trying to sell time shares but they would constantly try to sell us time shares and bombard us whit question when walking through the lobby. It was just a very uncomfortable stay, and not what I am normally used too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandhampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Michael A,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. After taking in account the guest feedback we have received, we opted to end our contract with Silver Leaf Resorts (timeshare company). We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Neel Shah, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I liked this hotel very much, we stayed here prior to boarding a cruise ship out of Galveston harbor. They offered free shuttle to the pier, plus we could leave our vehicle in their parking area and the parking area was secure. The hotel was lovely, the accomodations were as nice as any I'd ever gotten and it was quiet!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Overall stay wonderful, you are lacking in your breakfast bar. If I were traveling with Family it would be a factor in my decision to stay there. Overall you have the best bedding, mattress and pilliows. The shampoo /conditioners etc are pretty small and insufficent for a room for 2 , in room coffee is also very good, just the right strength. will stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Friendly staff, and very nice room. I would recoomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good value on the island, without compromising quality. For a little extra, you can often earn double HHilton points to help with future rewards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.richland hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hampton Inn is a very good place to stay. The rooms were very clean and fresh. I did not hear noisy neighbors and the hotel was full. Walking distance to beaches and other attraction. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there when I can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing