We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn Near the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just returned from Galveston where we stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We stayed in a 5th floor balcony suite with a view of the ocean, but we did overlook a Walmart parking lot. The highest floors are the best. We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, lovely and clean with a great television satellite service. The bed was so comfy! The breakfasts at Hampton Inns are always the same. The food and coffee are not fancy, but provide a great way to start our day. The lobby and breakfast areas were both very nice and the staff was terrific. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a great location on the seawall in Galveston. Obviously an older property that has ben neglected. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. City is awesome with lots to do and see, but this hotel needs a remodel ASAP. Room was from the 70's and had a musty old carpet smell. Walls are thin and we could hear the people next to us all night. Complained but nothing was done. It's a shame because there is so much potential with this hotel and the staff know it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Blossom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 December 2013

spent the day playing Santa Claus at gulf health care in Galveston where my mother in law spent 2 years before she passed away. We enjoyed the folks there and helped with bingo and Friday communion service. great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great place, amazing staff, helpful, location is great, value can't beat! I would stay here all the time, however I am sure in the peak/summer time it is hard to get into and I am sure the rates are higher, however, does not take away from all the great things of this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

All of the Hampton Inn's that I have stayed in are pretty much the same. Comfortable bed and the room was fine. The Hampton Inn's do need a better breakfast, but what they have does come with the room price. The location was great at this Hampton Inn. Right across from the Beach. There is a Walmart right across the street which is handy. There is also some good restaurants and sandwich places that are close. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Bad bed Bad shower Pooly laid out room Smelled very bad of cigarette smoke when we came out of elevator - we had non-smoking room Smoking and Non-smoking rooms shouldn't be on the same floors No end-table or light for the chair

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandhampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat the breakfast, but it looked good. Rooms were clean and very modern and up to date. close to many business and the seawall. Enjoyed my stay and the bed awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.8 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#10 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £83 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing