We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Galveston TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Not real friendly Desk clerks, spent time in room behind the desk. The room was nice and lived up to Hampton Inn standards. This was our first cruise from Galveston and did not realize that the hotel charged to transport from the hotel to the pier which is not that far away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank loolooWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

This a typical Hampton Inn except that it is located 1/2 block from the seawall in Galveston. A nice plus is that you can upgrade to ocean side rooms with a balcony. While it's not a direct ocean view you get the sense of being at the beach. Being able to sit on the balcony and feel the breeze was very nice. I also appreciated that it was away from the Strand and slightly away from of the seaside attractions, so it was a quiet stretch of seawall for walking. There are several good restaurants in the are within walking distance and a nice multiplex movie theater was just down the street. (came in handy when I got rained out on night #2)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Musthavemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very helpful staff. Went out of their way to help my wife and daughter and we really enjoyed our stay at his Hampton Inn & Suites in Galveston. The hotel is with a very well kept, neat and clean. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to stay in Galveston.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great pre-cruise stay, clean and comfy beds, nice and clean rooms, wonderful breakfast like full buffet, front desk staff was polite and offer us all the perks as a diamond member, shuttle driver Ali was prompt and without any delay he provided his services to and from the port. Over all whole lot better then other upper class hotels in galveston.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our room was beautiful and extremely clean. We had a corner room with a beautiful view. Service was excellent! I will now look for a Hampton wherever we go! I was truly impressed with everything at this hotel. I highly recommend it for your stay in Galveston.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

If the room we are in is any indication of the rest of the rooms here, I would have to say that this Hampton is not up to the quality standards I am accustomed to at other Hamptons. The room is small and crowded. There are obvious signs of neglect. The walls are thin. The mattress needs replacing. While it's not a bad place to stay, but I expect more from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandhampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We apologize for the poor level of service you received while staying at our hotel, we understand your frustrations. We are addressing the issues with our staff and they will be rectified. We hope the next time you come to the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've stayed here a few times now. I like a nice comfy bed, clean room, wifi, and breakfast that has a protein and fruit along with some great coffee. I stayed in a double queen with balcony. It was on the 5th floor and you could hear and see the Gulf. There's always been a welcoming smile at the front desk. True it's a little older, but it's a great place to rest your head!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.8 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#10 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £83 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing