We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
415
244
129
74
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
244
129
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcovered parkingshort walk to the beachcomplimentary breakfastsea wallconvenient locationthe breakfast areabalcony roompleasant stayfront desk staffeasy accesspre cruise staycruise shipgreat place to staybeds were comfortableseawall blvdwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

this was a very pleasant experience that the facility provided to have an effective connection to the carnival cruise line plus it was nice knowing our car was in a safe place while we were on the cruise. then to have a driver pick us up at the cruise line when we returned was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roxanne L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A great location with a Walmart across the street. The staff was helpful, as the first room they gave us smelled like something was burning. The free breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods. We liked the spacious dining room, as you did not feel crowded into a tiny room to eat your meal. We also liked the fact that we could park our car in their underground parking, as everyone tries to find shade for parking in South Texas! Though this hotel is not on the beach, we could see the beach from our window. Good value for the price in comparison to other hotels we've tried in Galveston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our entire experience was great. The hotel staff were so friendly and the breakfast was a big surprise. The variety was so well done that there was great food choices for all ages. The hotel location is great and you can walk to the beach. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. It is 1 block from the sea wall and 5 miles from the cruise terminal. There is a Walmart across the street. Great location. The staff was friendly. The breakfast could have been a little more robust but it was still more than what you find at most other hotels

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked two rooms at the Hampton for my daughter's birthday. My family was very impressed by the hotel. A clean, comfortable room, free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking are just a few of the great things about this property. It's not directly on the beach, but it's close enough that we walked. There's a Walmart across the street, which is convenient if you forget to pack any essentials. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews