We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Rooms were comfortable, pool and hot tub small parking sufficient. Staff was also helpful except upon an attempt for early check in. Value not very good compared to other hotels. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here before getting on a cruise and it was a good place to stay. Clean and included breakfast buffet. Had a few problems checking in and with our credit card but they had a new employee so I allowed for that.
They have a little covered parking for while you are staying there but not for when you park and leave it while on a cruise. We paid to park there and thought we would have covered parking but found out while you are gone it is not covered. They now have a parking garage that is cheaper than the hotel across the street from the cruise lines. Then you don't have to worry about them getting you there and back on the shuttle.

Room Tip: You can pay extra to get a balcony to overlook the ocean area, but not that big of a deal. This hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

this was a very pleasant experience that the facility provided to have an effective connection to the carnival cruise line plus it was nice knowing our car was in a safe place while we were on the cruise. then to have a driver pick us up at the cruise line when we returned was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roxanne L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A great location with a Walmart across the street. The staff was helpful, as the first room they gave us smelled like something was burning. The free breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods. We liked the spacious dining room, as you did not feel crowded into a tiny room to eat your meal. We also liked the fact that we could park our car in their underground parking, as everyone tries to find shade for parking in South Texas! Though this hotel is not on the beach, we could see the beach from our window. Good value for the price in comparison to other hotels we've tried in Galveston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our entire experience was great. The hotel staff were so friendly and the breakfast was a big surprise. The variety was so well done that there was great food choices for all ages. The hotel location is great and you can walk to the beach. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. It is 1 block from the sea wall and 5 miles from the cruise terminal. There is a Walmart across the street. Great location. The staff was friendly. The breakfast could have been a little more robust but it was still more than what you find at most other hotels

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked two rooms at the Hampton for my daughter's birthday. My family was very impressed by the hotel. A clean, comfortable room, free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking are just a few of the great things about this property. It's not directly on the beach, but it's close enough that we walked. There's a Walmart across the street, which is convenient if you forget to pack any essentials. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.8 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#10 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £83 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing