We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Galveston, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
cypress, texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Galveston, Texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The entire stay was fine, except for the bathrooms not having any ventilation fans. Also the breakfast tables are not cleaned before the next people come and sit at it. It should be posted on the food server the ingedients in the eggs, we don't eat pork and didn't know there was bacon in the western omelet, had to throw it out, sorry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Zehra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    205
    113
    63
    54
See reviews for
350
205
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice room. Clean and Fresh. Beds are so comfortable. I always love my stay at Hampton. Coffee all day long and a great breakfast top off the stay. My only complaint is the noise in the hallway. You can hear people walking in the hall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank pure6honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Hampton Inn was clean but had a lumpy mattress and lumpy bedding. The room was smaller then I usually find at the Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a few blocks away from the main attractions, but easily driven on the main road. The only problem I had was the lumpy mattress and bedding plus the size of the room. The internet would connect to the iPad and 3DS but not the laptop. I would stay here again just because of how clean everything was.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Rooms were comfortable, pool and hot tub small parking sufficient. Staff was also helpful except upon an attempt for early check in. Value not very good compared to other hotels. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here before getting on a cruise and it was a good place to stay. Clean and included breakfast buffet. Had a few problems checking in and with our credit card but they had a new employee so I allowed for that.
They have a little covered parking for while you are staying there but not for when you park and leave it while on a cruise. We paid to park there and thought we would have covered parking but found out while you are gone it is not covered. They now have a parking garage that is cheaper than the hotel across the street from the cruise lines. Then you don't have to worry about them getting you there and back on the shuttle.

Room Tip: You can pay extra to get a balcony to overlook the ocean area, but not that big of a deal. This hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hill, Okla., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

this was a very pleasant experience that the facility provided to have an effective connection to the carnival cruise line plus it was nice knowing our car was in a safe place while we were on the cruise. then to have a driver pick us up at the cruise line when we returned was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A great location with a Walmart across the street. The staff was helpful, as the first room they gave us smelled like something was burning. The free breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods. We liked the spacious dining room, as you did not feel crowded into a tiny room to eat your meal. We also liked the fact that we could park our car in their underground parking, as everyone tries to find shade for parking in South Texas! Though this hotel is not on the beach, we could see the beach from our window. Good value for the price in comparison to other hotels we've tried in Galveston.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing