We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was awesome! We only stayed one night and did not have time to use the pool or the workout facilities, so I'll make no comment on those. The hotel was conveniently located near many local restaurants and activities and was very easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    216
    117
    63
    56
See reviews for
367
212
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I love Hampton. They are clean, a good value and typically consistent. I stay at them almost exclusively when traveling, but 2 of my stays have had ruined and very uncomfortable comforters. This on is included in those 2. The comforter on the bed had been laundered. Typically Hampton uses duvets which can be washed. This Hampton seems to have washed the comforter itself. The problem with laundering the comforter itself is that it ruins the stuffing in each box -- bunching it into a ball and making it terribly uncomfortable. That being said, the bed itself and the pillows provided were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 492charlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 months on buisness. The lady at the front desk (Toye) was absolutely awesome! If I ever have to come back it will be because of her. She is the most friendly down to earth woman I've met. It was because of her I had a great stay. I did have to request a room change once because of children not being controlled by their parents at 1030 at night but other than that it was great. Comfortable beds great showers and even the cleaning staff left me exactly what I asked for (more coffee)! Good breakfast. The seaweed was overwhelming but I wasn't on vacation so it was no big deal for me. Defiantly would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The toilet in our room wouldn't stop running. When maintenance finally showed up without even any tools or parts, he claimed he fixed it. Nope. Made it worse. Loud repetitive noise that never stopped. The woman at the front desk told us maintenance said they fixed it so if we weren't happy we could get out. She never offered to move us to another room or even hotel. She was beyond rude and was threatening. We left and drove almost an hour away after midnight to stay elsewhere. This hotel is not worth the money. Absolutely horrendous.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JennHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind regards,
Shamsah Mukhida
409-744-5600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We checked into our room a bit after 3. We got a room with balcony and the room feels very small... crowded. We can see the gulf but mostly the WalMart. The beach is unusable due to the high amount of seaweed so we thought we would try the pool. There are chunks if plaster missing and a cover missing to a jet or drain on the steps into the pool. The water level was way too high for the scimmer baskets to be effective. Came back to take a shower before dinner and the shower head and water pressure are horrible. We have been waiting for almost 45 minutes for someone to come and fix the toilet. It's been running for the last hour. I've been removing the tank lid and fixing it all afternoon but for $309 a night I shouldn't have to!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henlede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice, Clean Rooms, Friendly Helpful Staff, Not on the beach but a Great location, Close to everything. Breakfast was amazing for a Hotel breakfast !! Very Comfortable place to stay up to date and modern Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carbull3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I tend to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. This one was one of the friendliest locations we have experienced. The room was nice and clean but didn't have a great view. It is located an easy walk to the pier, restaurants and shopping. The staff made our stay enjoyable with fine southern hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing