We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scottish Inn(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$183
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
95
106
41
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
106
41
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoody gardensspring hillwafflesbeautiful view of the waterfresh baked cookiesfree breakfastpool and hot tubnice hoteldisney cruisehot breakfastplace to staybalcony roombooked this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulnext morningeasy accesspull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It is way over priced and the staff at night is SO rude. The cleark when we checked in was so rude. I had asked for a room away from the elevator a month in advance and they put us right by the elevator. I asked if they could move us she was rude and said the room were assigned that morning. The room was old and dirty. Our sink was cracked and one of the pillows looked like a cat had been peeing on it. The room size was big but needed updating. The pool is also VERY small and the workout room was way too small

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Our family took a long weekend in Galveston, (we are from North Houston, much easier just to stay at a hotel). I'm not sure why there are such negative reviews of this hotel. As a platinum member, we stayed on points. We had a balcony on the second floor, (were going to get fourth floor but we opted for an early check-in). The room was a typical Springhill room, no surprises or complaints there. Except, we had a balcony that overlooked the bay, and got a great view of the Moody Gardens fireworks show Friday and Saturday night. It's location gives you easy access to both sides of the seawall, (take the main street down towards Stuart Beach, or head down 61st and get towards the pockets). The indoor pool was never crowded, and was perfect after a long day at the beach. Breakfast and ammenities were typical of a Springhill, and the customer service was excellent. We had a problem with the remote control for the television and the bedside lamp, which was promptly fixed by the hotel. Overall this was a great hotel for the price, and unless you are looking to go all out on a resort, you aren't going to find a better deal. No problems with rowdy guests, and slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view of the bay
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gomavs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We booked 2 rooms and when we reached the hotel , they said our rooms were not ready, but another couple came at the same time and they were given the room. We had requested interconnecting rooms , we got connecting rooms but with my friend's room connected to someone else, our room connected to some third person, room lacked basic aminities like moisturizer, q tips, shower caps , only soap and shampoo was provided, I think motel 6 provides better aminities. We needed some extra towels after we came back from the beach, we were told none are available. I think the hotel is bad in service and a bad publicity for marriot ,

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Me and husband stayed here memorial weekend, the kids wanted to go to the water park. I loved staying here, the staff was super friendly, excellent breakfast, very clean. My room was wonderful, slept like a rock. Lovely beds. Did not have a problem with the AC at all. I highly recommend staying here. Definitely if you are new to the galveston area, the front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly in showing me places to visit and eat around the island.

:)

-Arlene

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Arlene11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

...PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL THIS SUMMER!!!! all of the nicer rooms with balconies have problems with the air conditioning during hot summer days!!! This has been going on EVERY summer for the past 3 years. They will still charge you regular rates (WHICH IS ANYWHERE FROM $109-$199 DEPENDING UPON WHAT NIGHT YOU STAY) You wont realize your air is not working properly until long after checkin and your room begins to feel like a suana. When you call the front desk they will offer to move you to a different hot room, or send you back to that same HOT room with a box fan (THEY HAVE A CLOSET FULL OF THEM BECAUSE THEY ALREADY KNOW ABOUT THIS PROBLEM) ...And might i add, they employ some Oscar worthy amatuer actors because whenever addressed with this prexisting problem, they will look at you with a straight face and ACT as if its their very first time hearing of it...BE CAREFUL !! B VERY CAREFUL!!!

Room Tip: SEAWALL>BETTER rooms, rates and views!
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karma4u_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews