We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is currently in the process of a remodel. The room I stayed in was the nicest remodeled room they had. It was neat and clean. The couch was roomy, turned into a bed and there was extra space to lounge. The view was ok. It is more residential in this area. The price fluctuates substantially, but even at the highest rate is a good deal since it includes wi-fi and breakfast. The wi-fi cut in and out and was slow, but ok for just checking email. Breakfast was the standard Marriott breakfast. Parking was free. The pool was rough on the feet and probably needs an upgrade soon but is indoors by check-in. The location is on a one way road and is tricky to get to even with a GPS. There is a target across the street along with some other shops in the strip mall, but you will have to drive to get to it as there is a highway. You can see the water, but this is not an area where you can swim and relax. We walked over and there was a lot of rocks and debris. Overall, I would stay here again but not if it was summer and I wanted to relax at the water.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OCMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

We want to thank you for bringing your family to stay with us before your cruise. You are right, we are in the final stages of our renovations and this does include our pool. Your feedback of your stay with us is very important . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope that you will come stay with us again the next time you visit Galveston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

The whole family was taking a Disney Cruise out of Galveston Januray 4th and we needed a place to rendezvous, some were coming on the 2nd, some on the 3rd. And of course the plans kept changing. Every time we called the hotel they were wonderful, friendly, helpful and seems to go out of their way to make everything work. We felt like old friends before we even showed up and were treated exactly like that during our stay....old friends! Mia and Zeke at the desk were always helpful, suggesting places to take the arriving kids, both to eat and to be entertained. Every one of their suggestions was fantastic. We almost hated to get on the boat on the 4th!

Of course one of the smaller grandchildren accidentally left his most beloved stuffed animal behind in the confusion of packing up to get to the cruise dock. When we got back to Dallas and called the hotel Zeke had 'baby dolphin' ready to be shipped but since we had made all the reservations under our name and address, he was waiting to be sure and send it to the right place. The hotel is pretty typical Marriott but the staff are exceptional.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The sunset was fabulous from our room on the Westside. The indoor pool was very nice on a rainy aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

First I would like to thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having you and your family stay stay with us. I hope that "Baby Dolphin" has returned home safely. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here Dec. 30 prior to taking grandchildren on a Disney cruise. Hotel was satisfactory for this. Price was reasonable, employees were friendly, Hotel was a typical Marriott, breakfast was what you would expect .However it was a cold night in Galveston and the room could not heat up. No extra blanket and my wife slept in her coat. Curtains were sheer and would not keep light out, my wife would not get undressed in front of them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edbreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Just to let you know for your next visit, we do have additional blankets available for you upon your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here a couple of nights before our New Yrs cruise. The hotel was nice and clean, the hotel staff helpful and friendly, and we were upgraded free on our room to a nice view of Moody Gardens across the bay. The breakfast was nice had quite a few items to choose from. There was also a happy hour in the evening with free soft drinks and beer and chips to snack on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our cruise. Not the easiest to get to the first time but after you figure it out its fine. Good breakfast room was clean and quiet after maintenance came and fixed the window. We would stay here again. Parking provided with the package was very good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chucknldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back with us. I must agree the entry can come up on you pretty quickly your first time in. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. We do our very best to make every stay enjoyable. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Galveston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed several times and always clean with spacious rooms. Price is good considering we only stay the night before our cruise sets sail. As long as this hotel is here, that's where we'll stay. Always enjoys their breakfast too.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank sweetvacationer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We are always happy to see you return, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sure that I will be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fabulous. Clean, great breakfast and comfortable beds. The room was spacious too...I will be back again. Isn't far from the seaward and great attractions! I would recommend to family and friends just going to have fun. Pleasant atmosphere and staff...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PeachLadyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Galveston Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Address: 6303 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-1036
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Galveston Island 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Galveston Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Galveston Island Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing