We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Galveston
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
slidell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

First visit, will stay again. This hotel was immaculate! Clean rooms, good breakfast. The pool and hot tub are well kept and the staff were all so friendly. Only a block from the seawall and maybe 5 minutes from Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    66
    40
    19
    14
See reviews for
110
71
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venus, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Comfort Suites in Galveston TX was so great, other motels on the Seawall St had a good view, BUT, we had a great view at a much lower price... Quality Inn, a motel we stay in often had very little view unlike the two rooms we had at CS... AND, the price did not go up each night higher at CS. Our Daughter and her two sons was with us and by all of us staying at CS we saved about $150.00... Sharon and Joe

Room Tip: Get the room facing the Sea at Comfort Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonRay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a great little hotel ! We were hesitant to book this place because it's just slightly off the beaten path for Galveston beach attractions. However, we found just the opposite, Far enough away from main attractions to enjoy a pleasant stay. Room was clean, large enough for a wheelchair user and yet not beat up or looking like a disabled room. Just clean, roomy, nice fridge, laundry, nice little private pool etc.

Management here "Miguel" is excellent ! Kind, helpful, caring about your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. During the breakfast service, the staff quickly replenished buffet items. Our local host arranged for the hotel's shuttle service to transport our group to and from an evening party; the shuttle was prompt, and the driver courteous. Check-in and check-out were quick and accurate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very clean and comfortable.....staff were all very friendly and helpful. They even arranged a shuttle for our group to the event location at a restaurant, which was great so we didn't have to worry about drinking/driving. Super friendly, super helpful and I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Went with family for a quick Friday to Sunday trip. Our room was clean breakfast was good as well. We were unable to swim bc the gate looked locked. But we did enjoy the beach! It was very close but we still took the cars to load everything up in it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cooks101109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed one night with 2 kids to have some Galveston fun for the weekend. The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, and we all had a comfortable night's rest! No seawall or weekend night noise could be heard from the hotel, as it's situated far enough down the island and a block off of seawall blvd (yet close enough to get to the Strand area and East end within 10-15 minutes). The room was equipped with a microwave, minifridge, & coffee maker, and there was also a room safe for valuables. The hotel breakfast bar was good with plenty of hot and cold options, and staff was present and friendly. The only issue that came up was when we entered our first room (Room 223), it REAKED with a very strong cigarette odor. My husband and I both noticed as we opened the door. The entire hotel is supposed to be non-smoking. The front desk staff were very helpful, and changed our room without hesitation. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingforFunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Galveston

Property: Comfort Suites Galveston
Address: 3606 89th St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-6483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Galveston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing