We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo with Great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room Living Room w/ 3D TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room
Living Room w/ 3D TV
Nice Sectional Sofa turn into 2 Twin Beds
Looking from the hallway
Looking towards the hallway
Bedroom w/ Queen Bed
TV w/ Blu Ray player in Bedroom
Bunk Beds in Hallway
Walk-in designer tile shower
Bathroom
Full Size Washer / Dryer
Balcony
Balcony
View From Balcony
Main pool (1 of 3 pools)
Swim up Gazebo
Island in main Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmengel20...
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo with Great views”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Maravilla # 318 was a updated, modern, clean Condo with a great view of the ocean. This room was very accommodating for my family of 6. The beds were all very comfortable. Our suite balcony faced the ocean, we even watched the dolphins swimming from the balcony one morning. We spent most evenings out on the balcony watching the waves, or down at the pool. I recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Galveston area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi200...
2 reviews
“VERY RELAXING”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I loved my stay. Very relaxing and perfect view. The only thing was it didn't have a beach part that you could play in sand with kids and stuff right across the street. But not to much further you could walk to another destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaronfiel...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Really Nice Place”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was great. Our 2nd morning discovered the coffee pot quit, Randy had a new one to us the next morning. Watched Jumper in 3d on the provided screen and glasses, pretty cool. I liked the extra touch with the air fresheners, made every return trip back pleasant to the nose as well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you guys as our guests soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majiki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“As close as possible to perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a beautifully appointed condo in a great location------close to the beach but far enough away from the touristy stuff to be comfortable. Beautiful grounds and pools. Our condo, in particular, had everything one could imagine---right down to coffees an creamers for your first morning there. I travelled with my daughter and her three children----we each had our own bed and the little ones used the bunk beds as a play area (tents, etc.) . Will plan to stay here again for our next visit to Galveston. Randy (the property manager) is wonderful to work with (he changed our reservation dates upon our request) and is VERY accommodating with his client's needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness---clean sheets and towels and smelled fresh.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ism4191
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place on island!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Maravilla was a great condo to stay on Galveston Island. We truly enjoyed the location, amenities, and condo cleanliness.
We were able to relax and allow the island to wash away the city hustle and bustle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art P
1 review
“Fun Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Condo was across the street from the Galveston Sea Wall as advertise. They had nice looking pools and hot tub but we never took advantage of them as we were on the beach most of the time. The room was immaculate clean and they left clear instructions on what was expected on checkout.

The one and only elevator was an adventure. Clunky and you always felt like it was going to stop on you. They have a new elevator in place and is awaiting inspection and should be up soon. You will want to use it unless your on the bottom floor.

The room was great. Two TV's, one in each room, nice fridge, full complement of dishes and cooking utensils and a coffee pot. Two smart bunk beds built into the wall for people with children. Customer service was great. When we got there the key lock wasn't set and I called the support number. Answered the first time and remotely unlocked the door and set the code pronto.

Great location, great price (and probably by the time you read this new elevator), make it a great place for a weekend getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the room.
Liked least: One clunky elevator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay! And yes to the elevators. There are three. 2 are now new and all are fully operational! We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing