We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vaca!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sectional Sofa in Living Room
3D TV, Living Room / Balcony
Bunk Beds looking from Kitchen
Bunk Beds
Full Size Front Load Washer / Dryer
Master Bathroom
Designer walk-in tile showers
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom also has Large TV on wall
Balcony
Main Resort Pool
Hot Tub
1 of 3 Pools at the Resort
Pool
East Pool
Lagoon Pool w/ Beach Entry
Volley Ball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VLBStaal
1 review
“Amazing Vaca!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Maravilla Resort in Galveston! The Condo #401 was amazing! My daughter w/Down Syndrome loved being able to have her own room to relax in during our trip since the boys were always in and out! Thanks for a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern E
chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This condo has a fantastic view of the gulf. It is maybe 100 feet from the water but you have to cross a road to get there. You can actually hear the surf from the bedroom at night. The beds are very nice - just like you might have in your own home and the kitchen is complete if you want to do any cooking. The elevator was being repaired during our stay but the walk up to the 4th floor was good exercise. January is off-season so the condo properties were mostly empty and it was nice and quiet. the property has a beautiful pool that was not open because its too cold in January.

We enjoyed our stay and will come back next time we travel thru this area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for your review! There are 3 pools and 1 of them if heated. There is also a hot tub. All pools and hot tub should have been open. The key for the pools and hot tub area is inside the condo hanging on the kitchen cabinets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andcondeb
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing condo, the view is outstanding. Randy the owner was great before and during our stay. The information he sent us was fab about the condo and Galveston . He was so helpful. The condo has everything you could possibly need for your stay , there was a cupboard full of coffee and sugar and condiments which was great and we also added too them . The pool area is huge , two pools one being a children's splash pool, there's also a jacuzzi, the whole area is spotless. The condo is in a good location and only few minutes drive to bars and restaurants. I would definately recommend and stay here again we have had a lovely relaxing few days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottyink...
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo to rent for comfort”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends wanted to stay in a nice condo right by the ocean and that is definitely what we got. This condo is beautiful inside, very roomy and homey to make for a nice comfortable stay. The kitchen counters were marble and all the appliances were state of the art LG along with the washer and dryer. The balcony was huge large enough for at least 6 to 8 people to sit comfortably and watch the ocean. The complex has a really nice courtyard with kiddie pool a large adult pool with bar and a hot tub spa. We did have some minor issues with noise due to construction going on at the complex, however the condo owner did alert us of the construction prior to our arrival.The elevators only worked half the time we were there. Kind of difficult to carry luggage from the garage floor up to the fourth floor. Everything that you need like food, drinks and personal items are all within driving like Walmart or a grocery store. There are a lot of really good restaurants around the condo as well along the shore Coast. We did do a couple of the excursions there in Galveston, we found out that riding the ferry is free and definitely the best one to ride on for dolphin sightseeing versus paying the $10 for boat tour. The Dolphins love the follow the ferry from one end to the other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony for ocean view
Liked least: There was a direct TV guide that showed all the channels however there was no DirecTV cable box to watch
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thanks for your awesome review! Sorry about the construction to make the resort more beautiful. It will be completed soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy s
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Great family spot, that takes care of everyones needs.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very clean, lots of extras like coffee, spices, laundry soap, ect that was wonderful surprise! View was so beautiful and pools were nice! Kids had a great time. not to far from everything. Only down is the traffic but your going to get that no matter where you stay on the sea wall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very large balcony with fantastic views.
Liked least: some times it seemed to small for 4 adults and 4 kids. but that was more towards the end of trip. :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooserok
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“I would rent from this owner anytime!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Met up with our kids for a long weekend. Although compact, the condo had plenty of room with two king rooms and bunks. We did about half our cooking there and the kitchen was well equipped for a vacation rental. The weather was not cooperative, but the view of the ocean was great. Location was good. Thank you for all the thought you have obviously put into your rental. We enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy T
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“Incredible view that restores vigor and makes you want to jump up and get outside!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This condo is as beautiful as the pictures show. However, pictures cannot express the exceptional view from this condo's balconies. Waking up and staring out the slider from the bed, at the Gulf, is more beautiful than I can describe. I was worried that this vacation was going to be stressful and boring but with the very attentive Owner, beautiful Condo, amentities and exceptional views I am already more relaxed than I have been in months. I cannot wait to go exploring and see as much of Galveston and Texas as our time will allow! I would stay here again and again and I will be recommending it to whoever is looking for a relaxing vacation with all of the comforts of home.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Very Awesome! I'm so glad you guys are enjoying your stay. Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;