We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good coffee”

MOD Coffee House & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Diego
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This funky looking coffee shop surprises with really great brewed and blends coffees. Nice place to sip a cup, read the local news or just watch people. The place is very relaxing, the coffee is fresh all the time and their pastries are killer. You can go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    59
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I always like finding small coffeehouses when traveling, and I found a great one in Galveston's Arts District on Post Office Street! The espresso was amazing; if you like unique lattes, try the El Diablo, with dark mocha and cayenne pepper! For the long drive back to the Denton area, the chocolate-covered espresso beans were needed, also...and they did not disappoint!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottygator94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice people”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

loved this little coffee shop in the arts district. the workers were friendly and attentive. would return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaellI8222KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The coffee house on Postoffice almost looks like a Starbucks on the inside, but there is more room to spread out and use the wifi, chat with friends on the inside. I was hoping to order quiche for breakfast, but they didn't have any the morning i visited. I did have a tasty protein shake instead. I will definitely go back for another visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtgonzo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place for Coffee and Conversation”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After visiting MOD on my first trip to Galveston it is now on my list of top coffee shops. The cappuccino was delicious, and the space is inviting and large enough to provide a variety of room for work, conversation, or people watching, both inside and outside.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jtgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MOD Coffee House & Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to MOD Coffee House & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing