We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recieving a remodel soon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #135 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas Heart of
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Recieving a remodel soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

You always know what to expect at any Chili's you go to no matter where it is. The food is always reasonable and very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilies always has the best tasting food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The service was good and the food was excellent! The food was brought out in a timely manner.
Great atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank surfbluekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Chili's On The Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

They offer so many choices to choose from on the menu.Very good soups,and salads to order.Great affordable prices to.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our visit to Chili's at the East Sea Wall in Galveston was indeed a good one. It absolutely exceeded our expectation and then some more. Food presentation indeed exceptional. Chili Mango Tilapia and Cajun Chicken pasta taste good. Servers were attentive to see if drink cups were full and if anyone needed anything else. It was a good value and good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wahidstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Terrible Management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We asked for seats in the bar to get away from kids and unruly kids. After being seated we noticed a family grouping with three very active and screaming kids at a corner table. Management did nothing to get the parents to control the kids or stop the screaming. They disrupted the entire bar area for a long time. When I asked to speak to the Manager, she said that they asked to be seated there and she could not prevent them from sitting in the bar area. When I asked why she did not ask the parents to control their kids or take them outside she said she could not do that because they might be offended and complain. When I pointed out that they were disrupting the entire bar full of other customers, she said there was nothing she could do. This is unacceptable, she was managing the entire restaurant for all the customers. We felt like it was age discrimination against a couple of old white people. We are long term customers from the mid-70s. They should not seat kids under 5 in the bar area.

By the way, the server told us we had to use their new table tablet if we wanted to use a credit card to pay, he would only bring a check and process payment if we were using cash. This is not table service or customer service. This is not Burger King.

Totally a bad evening in Galveston.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldAg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing