We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food but doesn't get order right”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Ranked #87 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Galveston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food but doesn't get order right”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I hate the service. We told them our order and they got it completely wrong! My whole family had to go back 3 times because of extra things we did not need, forgotten items and they didn't hold the ketchup when i specifically said no ketchup! I loved the food. There is something that makes it so original, i liked the eating part of my visit. The atmosphere was the same as all restaurants, white lights and tile walls. But whats different here is you can smell the food and thats a good thing. The service ruined my stay but other than that, i really liked it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Outstanding value for price, delicious cheeseburgers. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive even during lunch rush.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We don't have these where I'm from, so I've only been once, but it was definately good, got an order to go, and some spicy ketchup. No complaints.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gmode1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“on a scale to 1 to ten i give -1,000”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

the breakfast is a blah . but the lunch and dinner :[ the just a burger is just a burger no lettuce cheese or even onions tomatoes. it took them about 40 min for the breakfast to get ready. and a our for our main meal we got are food and see two fry's instead of 3 and a soggy burger. so on are third time in the gave us a not so good apple pie. this place is awful never ever come here ever.
P.S the sevice is poor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrinamukhida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have Whataburger near our home so this is a place we visit often. The food was good as always and the service was great. The restaurant was clean as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing